We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
918
346
86
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
346
86
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board winnies bar a la carte restaurant lake view junior suite pool bar starters and main courses winston churchill public rooms dessert buffet drinks are expensive old world charm ferry stop bygone age wonderful hotel travel agent bar prices
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

First visit to this hotel and how lovely it was, beautiful view from our 5th floor balcony,nice room good service and lovely breakfast, especially the mixed omelette. Nice bar great pool, looked a fantastic restaurant but we didn't eat there as nice little restaurants dotted about with good Amorone! Only one negative, expensive!

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank royalmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Really surprised by some of the reviews for this hotel. We travel here every year and love everything about this hotel. The staff are always helpful, polite and attentive in an understated professional manner.
The reception staff are very knowledgable, speak most language and go the extra mile to help.
The bar is elegant and the staff are without exception professional and give superb service.
The restaurant, wow what can I say!! Beautiful food, professional and attentive waiting staff. Our room was big and well maintained with stunning views. The hotel staff truly make our yearly visit memorable every time.
The views and the village are stunning with nice shops, small bars and lovely restaurants if you can tear yourself away from the hotel restaurant. Free entertainment twice in the 10days we were there with excellent tribute bands.
The area is excellent for travelling to other stunning places to visit.
Beautiful, has it all.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank julienehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Mearco looked after us, very knowledgeable, made us feel very welcome. The Hotel itself is very nice, extremely large and has various places to eat. Ease of access to buses, boats etc very good. View over Lake Garda beautiful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Whereamigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The Grand Hotel had been on my wish list for years but with a hefty price tag, we waited for a special occasion and booked it with Tui, at a cost of £1250, not cheap. On arrival we were given rooms in the far part of the hotel which had not been renovated. The carpet was older than me(63)! stained and smelly. The ancient wardrobes were dire. In the bathrooms, no porcelain left on the surfaces of the baths and sinks. The taps and shower head and hose were tarnished, the plug in the sink was broken.The shower screen leaked water all over the floor. On making a complaint we were moved but not for 3 days so half of the trip spent in horrible, smelly rooms.
On coming home I complained to Tui who basically have said so what? Too bad. Not our problem. I however think this is Trading Standards issue and it is Tui's problem. Tui took my money and now could not care less. Be warned!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GDR3699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Lake Garda , Grand Hotel Gardone. What a fantastic place overlooking the lake. Our biggest problem was the Hotel book conferences at this time of year to make money , and you are treated like a second class citizen, their Money talks. The Hotel seem to show no regard for other paying guests. When a conference of 400 people take over the hotel there are meetings going on in every lounge/bar area. You are made to feel unwelcome in these areas as if private for the conference.... not what you would expect from a hotel you have paid to go in holiday to. When we complained about the noise outside our balcony due to the Conference & a wedding they went on till 12.45am we were told we need to make money .... talk to your rep!! Would we go again that would be a BIG Yes but not to this Hotel,

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews