We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Gardone(Gardone Riviera)
US$316
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Capri(Gardone Riviera)
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Sofia(Gardone Riviera)
US$214
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Florida(Gardone Riviera)
US$242
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Savoy Palace(Gardone Riviera)
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dimora Bolsone(Gardone Riviera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa del Sogno(Gardone Riviera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Michele(Gardone Riviera)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aquavite(Gardone Riviera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
158
238
137
48
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
238
137
48
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterfirst floorpost officehotel roommac and cheesehotel is locatedswimming poolovernightgardoneviews
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Clean and nice family room. The breakfast was ok if you like cakes and croissants but it was always empty plates so you had to ask them to fill up. They also put on tax pr person when you check out. They have a pool and sunbeds which is nice but it is some noice from the traffic in the street

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Not knowing the area and taking a chance on a advertisement in UK we ended up at Atelier Hotel opposite The Grand Hotel.
This is the Hotel Atelier which is opposite the bank and post office at Gardone.

Breakfast is basic but acceptable.

Never tried the evening meals on offer.

Hotel room perfect.

Location Perfect

Staff very helpfull

Rooms very good.

Did I mention location. It is perfect.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank julian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Room perfectly acceptable, clean and spacious. Staying mid may and disappointed pool not open -both pool area and terrace needed to be cleaned - cigarette ends on ground. No tea/coffee facilities in room and nothing available in hotel during the day. No atmosphere in bar area and staff not overly welcoming. Got back at 10.45 one evening, place completely locked up

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JamesH5693PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valeria m, Direttore at Atelier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

thank you for your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We stayed here for a week in May 2017, booked through a holiday company. We were "upgraded" to this hotel at two days notice, which was rather inconvenient as the hotel was further from the harbor centre of Gardone, and up several flights of steps from the town: my husband is elderly and not terribly spry! Our room was on the third floor, quite small, and with a limited view from the side of the hotel. There was very little storage space....a rail and six hangers, and the carpet was very stained. Only one usable power point, no waste bin, and we could make no sense of the room thermostat. Some of the reception staff were quite surly, and rarely acknowledged us as we passed. However, on the plus side, there was free wi-fi, a little fridge, the bathroom was nice, and the breakfast adequate with a nice waitress. We had paid for a three star hotel, and did not expect a lot, so we were not disappointed. As always, you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Lake view would have been nice......
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Redfeather2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We needed a room for an overnight stay and this hotel offered very good value for a money. Rooms were clean, views nice. A modern bathroom with small jacuzzi and massage shower cabin was a nice surprise. Breakfast was delicious. Maybe we expected less because of some critics read on trip advisor but we were really satisfied with the hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mateja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valeria m, Direttore at Atelier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews