We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Appreciate some changes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed here for one night while driving around lake Garda. The location is excellent with close proximity to Malcesine, Riva del Garda and Gardaland etc. Please note that the hotel is on a steep climb from the road and this could be an issue for the disabled. I am not sure if there are some facilities for this. Also note that the check out time is 10 AM, and I think this is a bit too early. I overheard in the reception, that they could only allow until 10:30 when a guest requested late checkout. The parking is free and we had no trouble finding a spot.
The staff were very friendly, particularly in the restaurant and bar. Note that the dinner must be pre-booked. The bar offers toast and small pizzas. We got a great room with a view of the lake from the balcony, but we paid an extra 20 euro as we initially booked a standard room. This extra payment is fully justified as the view from the room was amazing. The hotel is very close to the lake front and we greatly enjoyed the walk through the town.

The room is very decent and the balcony is excellent. The complete hotel, including the pool area is very well maintained and is very clean. The bathroom is decent and with good amenities. Breakfast is pretty fine with very friendly staff. I would totally recommend to stay here and was only unsatisfied with the checkout time. Otherwise, a very good hotel!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank vijay_landskona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here half board in September. The hotel is very clean, comfy beds and reasonable size room. Stayed in partial lake view room- balcony was quite small and the view was quite 'partial' but still worth it as I think the other rooms have no view at all (unless you can afford the full view rooms which I imagine would be very nice!)
The breakfast was good although the hot options were not great (beans, egg and hot Parma ham everyday) but we saw it more as a continental spread which was nice. The coffee could have been better. Evening meals were great and I'm glad we stayed half board - 4 courses, starting with an excellent salad buffet, followed by pasta/soup and meat or fish and then buffet desert. It was all very good quality and decent choice - the menu changed everyday. It was definitely decent restaurant quality.
Staff were generally very friendly especially the matre de - bar the exception of one of the waitresses.
The pool is small but nice with a lovely whirlpool bench and good views.
Short walk to centre if garda and ferry.
Hotel is on a steep hill which may be difficult for some.
We found out while there that they offer free transfers if you book through them.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you want half board.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank kerryetate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Clean, pleasant very comfy beds. Probably more 3 star than 4 but generally good.
Close to lake. Everywhere very clean.
Not suitable for disabled as on steep slope.
Breakfast okay; evening meals very good. Not a lot of choice but good food and very pleasant staff.
Swimming pool small and rather cold at the time we went. Plenty of sun loungers.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maryanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights as the last stop of our honeymoon. We'd travelled for 6 weeks and this was our most expensive hotel as we booked the delux room at the very top of the hotel.

Pros:
Amazing location. Short walk to centre of Garda.
Clean and well presented.
Amazing view and terrace!
The buffet breakfast was very good; we liked the egg and pancake section.
Pool area was nice and the water was a good temperature. It was quite busy most days.
They gave you a pool towel and bag to use.
Good bar with reasonable prices.Delicious Hugo drink.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Free airport transfer if staying 5 nights or more.

Cons:
Didn't have an iron I could use. Wanted €9 to iron a dress...what a con!
No bath.
Didn't do anything to recognise that we were celebrating an occasion that we'd informed them of (honeymoon). Of course, you can't expect this but many far cheaper hotels that we stayed in gave us a drink / bottle of fizz/ fruit. Also didn't get the dried pasta I'd read about in previous reviews. I know this sounds a little petty but I expected more paying €270 per night b&b.

Overall, I liked it but not desperate to go back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jen_2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, I'm loathed to write a good review as it may encourage others to go and subsequently make it harder for me to get a booking in future.
It's in a great spot in the lake.
Bar service and cost is very good.
Restaurant is one of the best I've visited in Italy.
Book early and pay the premium for a lake view room.
My only gripe is other guests smoking at the breakfast tables while you eat, why don't these people drag themselves into this century and simply either stop smoking or go and stand at the bottom of the garden with all the other leppers?

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank deako37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
0.4 km away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#11 of 49 in Garda
424 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#5 of 49 in Garda
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#13 of 49 in Garda
1,677 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Villa Anthea
Hotel Villa Anthea
#7 of 49 in Garda
220 reviews
23.2 km away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 6, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Garda
#3 Family Hotel in Garda
Price Range: €90 - €494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Excelsior Le Terraze opened on the 1st of May, after six months of refurbishing. We have created larger and brighter rooms. Completely soundproofed with high levels of comfort and safety. The restaurant welcomes you in a relaxing and elegant ambiance with high levels of service. Rooms with air-conditioning, minibar, safe, coffee-making facilities, SAT TV, hair dryer. Balconies available. We offer standard, superior and deluxe rooms. Swimming pool with whirlpool, terraces overlooking the lake. Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Le Terrazze Hotel
Excelsior Le Terrazze Garda
Hotel Excelsior Le Terrazze Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing