We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
116
159
76
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
159
76
29
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Majestic and the staff were very efficient and friendly both in the reception area and the restaurant. We had a really great stay, with local walks in the Eugane hills, train into Venice, an hour, and Padua, 20 minutes, and swimming in the thermal pool, we left the car in the car park for all 3 days of our stay. A relaxing stay that we really needed.

The outside of the hotel could use some work and an abandoned extension to the rear and part of the front of the hotel does require further attention.

We found the bar and restaurant prices reasonable and though we walked into the local town, about 10 minutes, we chose to eat at the restaurant in the hotel, food and service was excellent.

We would recommend the horseshoe walk, which can be easily accessed from the hotel, takes about 2 hours of easy walking with an option climb up Croce hill.

For us we had a really great and relaxing time.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steveh964993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa T, Local Coach at Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano – Hotel Sporting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are really happy to have given you a relaxing holiday in our thermal waters and in the green of the Euganean Hills. Thanks for the suggestions we treasure. We look forward to seeing you as our guest soon. Cordial greetings.
Giada Z. per Teresa T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

A somewhat secluded hotel not far from the hamlet Battaglia Terme. The first thing you notice when approaching the hotel is the very poor state of maintenance of the exterior. The paint is literally peeling off the walls. When you enter the hotel, you travel back through time at least 40 years. The interior is neat and clean, but clearly breathes the atmosphere of the seventies. This also applies to the design of the rooms and even to the staff. Most of them are obviously close to their retirement and have probably worked here for more than 40 years. Extremely correct and polite, but from an era long long ago. As the hotel is located in northern Italy, the clientele consists of 85% Germans, 10% Austrians and 5% Swiss. Something to keep in mind should you consider staying here. If you're here by car, there are plenty of fine restaurants nearby. We were here by bicycle and then Battaglia Terme is really the only place you can go. Fortunately there's an extremely good restaurant in Battaglia Terme: Il Ristorantino (see my other reviews). One night we decided to have diner in the hotel and that was a big disappointment. There was a salad bar but around 20:30 it was already completely looted and was not replenished. The same goes for the dessert buffet. We decided to eat à la carte. The starter was no more than reasonable, the main dish was actually an insult to the Italian cuisine and since we didn't want to take any risk with the dessert, we ordered two simple scoops of ice cream. While we were enjoying our ice cream the waiters were loudly cleaning up the restaurant and preparing it for breakfast the next morning. By the time we asked the bill at 21:30 the restaurant was completely desolate! All in all not the best experience.

The outside areas of the hotel are a different story: there are wonderful spaceous lawns with sun beds and umbrellas, beautiful large outdoor pools and an indoor pool, a very cozy bar, where you can enjoy the beautiful sunset while sipping an Aperol Spritz. There are extensive wellness facilities and there is a golf course nearby. So if you come here to relax for a few days by the side of the pool, hit an occasional golf ball, enjoy a massage or a facial treatment, this hotel is not a bad choice, but I would definitely recommend dining outdoor!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano – Hotel Sporting, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Hans,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition and the design of the hotel during your stay and if you felt it was outdated. We are sorry to see that the food & beverage selection was not to your taste.
Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

All the common areas of the hotel were really nice and so was the room. Loved the spa, gym and also the large pool. The breakfast was good and the restaurant was also nice with lots of different options as well as a fruit and salad buffet which I really enjoyed. The staff in the restaurant was not very nice but overall I was happy with the service. The hotel itself could really use an upgrade the whole outside part was not very nice and that yellow colour is so ugly. And for some reason we only got 2 bathrobes even though we were three people and when we asked for another one they said no. Which was strange. But overall a pleasant stay.

Room tip: The higher floors has better views of the mountains.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hhsthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano – Hotel Sporting, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear EmmaHenrik,

thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Resort Terme di Galzignano.
We are glad to learn that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay and do look forward for the pleasure of welcoming you again among our Guests.
It will be hopefully a good occasion to make a better impression and ameliorate your opinion on the whole.
Please accept our

best regards.
for Teresa T, Francesco H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We are a family (40 years) with two boys (8 & 6 years). We stayed here for 3 nights with two other families. We selected the hotel because it was categorised as "kid friendly" with a nice pool.

This hotel is a real old timers golf resort with formal dress codes e.g. in the dinner only long trousers for men are allowed even the temperature is +30°C. Pool area is not suitable for kids as only swimming and showering is allowed. Having fun in the pool area is strictly forbidden. The pool guard was complaining about our kids behaviour 4 times in an hour. Keep quit, do not jump to the pool, do not splash water, do not laugh loudly, no inflatable water toys etc. The pool area was almost empty at the time (only a couple of 65+ people floating in the pool).

Not recommended for people under 65 years or with kids!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Pernalooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa T, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano – Hotel Sporting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Pernalooda,

Thank you very much for the feedback given for your stay on 6th of June. We have investigated the issues that you have brought to our attention.
Firstly let me apologize for the inconvenience and upset that was caused during your stay. We have spoken to the relevant department Managers and all issues have been brought to their attention with corrective action taken.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Gabriele Molari
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

My husband and I stayed in the hotel for free through time share of our friends.
The room was clean the breakfast for 11EU basic but nice, stuff is friendly. Huge pool without lifeguard which maybe important for people with kids.
Nice place if like country peace and quiet. Don't forget to bring mosquito repellent if you are coming in the summer. The room was clean, but the mattress quality and quantity of pillows maybe definitely better.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t-ingsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano – Hotel Sporting, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear t-ingsquirrel,
thank you very much for dedicating us some of your time by leaving your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to learn your stay was a pleasant one and do look forward for your next stay with us.
Based on your suggestion we will recommend to our lifeguards to be a little more visible while on duty; they are always present but some guests do not share the feeling of having someone always by the pool visibly looking in, so they are in a less visible position.
Please let us know when you are planning to return, it will be a pleasure meeting in person!
Kindest regards,
Francesco H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews