We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
73
90
23
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
90
23
15
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

we stayed here 4 days for enduro biking. friendly owners all the way. its just perfect. good breakfast good internet good beds! a nice bar also for after bike beer! everyone loved it just the way it is

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MarkusT695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This is our third visit in the hotel but the first time in early July. We stayed 2 complete weeks in the Hotel Florenz where we had a marvelous stay... why... just because the Hotel staff is simply wonderful always trying to support in any request, just because the services are for a family just perfect as the shuttle to the beach several times a day, the possibility of having bikes for a ride including the child seat, just because the hotel is not aside the street where our children can run in the lawn, enjoy the swimming pool and the play room without us to be scared for the cars... and also because it is located 1 minutes away from Final Borgo one of the most beautiful villages of Italy.
This would be it but it would be without the excellent food everyday type "casalinga" where we felt like home.
So, it was just 2 perfect weeks.
Sure we'll be back again.

Valérie & Pascal

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bbto1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

plus they have a family room, it's 2 double beds room that can be communicating, a real joy! it has a pool, it was cold so we didnt use it, plus we were there for the beach and went to our usual lido. the staff prepared us a last minute evening meal which was excellent. the breakfast buffet could have more choices of fresh juices and fruits and pastries too
we keep it in mind for our next week-end trips to finale

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwitzerlandTofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The owner offered to help us rent a scooter, which we did through him. We never went to the actual rental company. We used the scooter twice, once to go to a Via Ferrata and another time to go to a climbing area. Both times we parked the scooter in the woods away from cars, and both times we went directly to and from the hotel to our destination with no stops in between. We returned the scooter the night before we checked out, and the hotel never said there was any damage when we check out the following day.

We returned to the states to a bill of over $750 for "damage" we supposedly did to the scooter. We could not believe it, particularly since no mention was made of any damage in the 18 hours between the time we returned the scooter and the time we checked out. Nor did anyone attempt to contact us about the damage -- although they had our contact email and information. Our credit card was just charged without further contact.

We asked my husband's sister (who lives in Italy) to contact the hotel's owner, Lorenzo, about this, and after much grumbling he said he would refund our money. Guess what? He never did, and there has been no contact from him since then. Basically, we feel that Lorenzo is a crook who took advantage of us. We definitely would NOT recommend Hotel Florenz.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lo60, Direttore at Hotel Florenz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013
Google Translation

Chi è il truffatore e chi il truffato?
Il signor Clay mi chiese dove poter noleggiare uno scooter.
Come per ogni ospite dell’hotel che mi chieda un aiuto mi prodigai a trovare una risposta alla sua esigenza.
Una nuova compagnia di noleggio scooter (Finale rent), formata da due giovani del posto, era appena nata : scooter nuovi appena acquistati.
La compagnia mi portò lo scooter e il contratto in inglese che il signor Clay sottoscrisse, consegnando regolarmente la carta di credito a garanzia.
Dopo aver usato lo scooter per andare ad arrampicare alla ferrata degli artisti (l’ho appreso dalla sua recensione), strada più adatta ad una moto da cross che ad uno scooter, e per altre mete sempre per arrampicata, posteggiò con il lato sinistro (quello danneggiato) accuratamente accostato ad un vaso di rose, guardandosi bene, nel riconsegnarci le chiavi, dall’ informarci di avere danneggiato il mezzo.( ho salvato le immagini della telecamera che nessuno dopo di lui ha toccato il mezzo se non il titolare della compagnia di noleggio)
Quando la compagnia venne a prelevare lo scooter nel parcheggio, non poté fare a meno di constatare i danni provocati facendomi notare in quali condizioni fosse il mezzo.
Loro mi dichiararono la loro intenzione di rivalersi sul cliente che aveva noleggiato il mezzo e io li pregai di comunicare al cliente il danno e di rapportarsi direttamente per l’eventuale rimborso.
Dopo qualche mese ricevetti una telefonata dal signor Clay che mi comunicava di aver ricevuto l’addebito dalla compagnia di noleggio sulla sua carta di credito e mi chiedeva conto del perché fosse stato addebitata la cifra di 500,00 euro.
Io provai a spiegargli ciò che avevo visto con i miei occhi e che avrei fatto di tutto perchè la compagnia fosse benevola e potesse almeno restituire una parte .
Non ebbi notizie per qualche mese fino a ché ricevetti un paio di telefonate dalla sorella del signor Clay che vive in Italia alla quale ribadii che stavo interessandomi presso la compagnia di noleggio per trovare un accomodamento. Nell’ultima lei mi disse che se non avessi prontamente e personalmente provveduto a bonificare l’intero importo mi avrebbe “diffamato”, cosa prontamente accaduta.
Questo il corretto svolgimento dei fatti.
Chi mi conosce sa che per il futuro continuerò ad aiutare i miei ospiti affinché la loro vacanza sia serena.
Sono sempre disponibile ad accettare una recensione anche negativa sull’hotel perché stimola a migliorare : non accetto un attacco personale in una cosa nella quale non ho alcuna responsabilità se non aver aiutato un ospite a soddisfare un suo desiderio, cosa che mi costringe a difendere i miei diritti nelle sedi competenti.

Sinceramente
Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Good value hotel in a good position for the old town but a bit of a walk for the beach/front area (15 mins max). Rooms were quite big but a little sparse and everything worked well. Staff were helpful and parking no problems. Didn't use the pool but could see a few families using it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mivvy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews