We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
89
131
59
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
131
59
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach nice hotel spacious room one night nice view set menu outdoor pool tunnel town finale coast mattress sea liguria terrace
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Our Ligurian journey took us from a 4* Best Western hotel in Genova to this hotel in Finale Liguria.
We are happy to say this 4* hotel, to us, is worth a 4*+ rating.

Super fast checkin, spacious room with superb view, friendly staff and great food at an honest price.
Of course we got a treat for the late reservation I guess: a free diner and a bottle of delicious Prosecco included!
Tonight we'll stay for diner again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mliesmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This is a lovely, beautiful quiet hotel (a very atmospheric renovated hospital built during World War One), even in the peak month of July. It had its own private beach and private parking (worth a lot in Finale~!) and wonderful rooms and a very attentive reception. The downsides were the service is a little erratic, and sandwiches brought to you on the beach happens on an Italian timescale, not with Swiss punctuality (which can be tricky if you have tired, overwrought kids who have played too long on the beach). A REALLY BIG THANK YOU to Cristina in the restaurant, who made our mornings worthwhile with her prompt and cheerful service, steady flow of coffees and her warm and welcoming smile, she will go far!

All in all, they paid us a lot of attention and made us feel very privileged guests.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pippa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

An old hotel totally refurbished with an outstanding view on the Ligurian Golf.
Clean modern, spacey rooms. An outstanding terrasse,
Nice breakfast bar and a good restaurant with excellent Italian cuisine.
Free parking. Less than 5 minutes walking to the beach with an area reserved for hotel guests. Hotel will serve lunch at demand directly on the beach.

10 minutes away (by car) from Finale Ligure or Varigotti

Room Tip: chose the rooms on the 1st floor with a private terrasse
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bidogno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We found the hotel comfortable and welcoming. The staff were fabulous and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and we had a large sea facing terrace. There was a slight mould issue on the bathroom ceiling that needed to be addressed but all in all a fantastic stay. Some people may find the stairs and 'tunnel' down to the beach an issue especially the elderly or less able and I don't recall this being mentioned in the review from Booking.com but it may be mentioned on the hotel website. There were a lot of steps and about 20 of them were particularly worn and crumbling. Once you get to the private beach it is beautiful a small bay, beds parasols and clear blue sea, well worth the climb!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Waveney25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night on our road trip to Cote d'Azur. Location is actully very good and the on-site parking is key.

Check-in was excellent with everything prepared when we arrived, it did not take more than 1 minute to complete everything.

Room was very large and had a comfortable bed. Construction is a bit odd with two very small windows but still it had a seaview.

Dinner was not especially exciting and this they should improve, very limited menu and my lamb was overcooked. Service was impeccable and that is a good start for the hotel to improve on the food side.

Good hotel for a one night stop in this area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews