We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
89
129
58
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
129
58
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachnice hotelspacious roomone nightnice viewset menuoutdoor pooltunnelroadtownfinalecoastmattresssealiguriaterrace
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed at various hotels in Finale Ligure whilst visiting regularly for work. The Ora resort Liguria Hotel del Golfo is the best I've used. Staff speak very good english, rooms are good size and very clean. Great views and access to the beach via a private tunnel. Bit further out of town for food/drink in the evening but only 15 minutes walk into the centre of the old town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very comfortable and clean chamber, well-spoken staff, own tunnel to the beach, wonderful sea-view, tasty breakfast. Totally worth the money. We came to the hotel in the evening and had no problems with parking our car. The only thing there is no restaurant in the evening, so you need to go to Finale Ligure to eat or drink something.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We spent four nights at this hotel as part of a road trip around Europe and had booked it via hotels.com back in January. The hotel is situated outside Finale Ligure on the main road which runs along to coast. It is set up into the mountainside and the building was originally built as a hospital, with the original plans for this displayed in the reception. There is car parking on site, and you can drive up to the main door to check in and remove your luggage - but beware, it is quite narrow and you will have to reverse back down into the main car park unless you can turn your car around easily. The hotel staff are helpful, speak English and gave us all the check in information without any delay. Our room was on the first floor and had a lovely big balcony which overlooked the sea and marina. The room itself was simply furnished, had beautiful high ceiling and was spotlessly clean. They do state that they have air conditioning, but we found this to be not particularly efficient and you could not control the temperature as it is preset. The bed was huge and comfortable with sheets and bedspread rather than a duvet. The room was made up every day, and it was a bit hit and miss as to whether they replaced the used items - although they were happy to replenish if you asked. Our balcony had two deck chairs whilst others had sun loungers. Again, we asked for these to be changed and they were, promptly and without any fuss. The breakfast was included in our rate, and was the typical European buffet. it was not particularly exciting, but had the staples of bread, pastries, boil - your - own -egg, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, tea and coffee etc. The terrace where you eat is beautiful. The tables are arranged so that you have a choice of location and we thoroughly enjoyed our mornings sat overlooking the beach and watching the boats come and go. The staff were attentive and courteous, replenishing the buffet regularly. We did notice some road noise, but this wasn't invasive and it was non-existent at night time. We had a couple of meals here in the evenings and again it was served to us in a timely and efficient manner. The menu was not changed at all and it appears that it remains the same all through the season, but there was enough choice that it catered for most tastes. We actually preferred to be out of the main town, as we found this to be busy and the parking spaces were rare to find - the Italian driving style not being conducive to any kind of slowing down to check out a space!! There is a footpath all along the road from the hotel to the local town of Viagotti and we walked along this a few times as we found this town had a small selection of take-aways, restaurants and shops and we didn't want to drive anywhere. There is a private beach - which due to local democratic issues, the hotel has not been able to provide service for this year. There is a tunnel under the main road from the hotel to the beach, and this is reached via a steep concrete staircase - not suitable for people with mobility issues. This was fine for us though, and the beach was lovely as the marina shelters the sea and therefore the waves were not as big as further along the coast. The beach was clean and although it was not high season when we were there, there was plenty of space. The mountains behind the hotel offered a great view, and we enjoyed getting away from the tourist track and seeing more of the area. Overall we thought this hotel suited our needs, the four star rating in Europe is not the same as in the UK, where we feel it would be a three star - however we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NHJ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We organized a last minute trip to Finale Ligure and we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's location is just outside (to the east of) of Finale Ligure. There's honestly not much within walking distance. I don't know if I would have preferred to be in the center of Finale but anyway overall it ended up being quite nice to be a bit out of the hustle and bustle. However we had a car and that ended up being handy as we just drove into Finale to have dinner at night.

They have a private beach which is convenient as in the middle of July all the other beaches were absolutely packed. It might not be the most beautiful of beaches but it's quite nice. There's no shade on the beach so we just bought an umbrella (15-20 euros) from the vendor and it was perfect. Please note that you have to pay to access most of the other beaches around so we were quite happy with our free access.

The rooms themselves are basic but nice. We had a sea view which was great. Although it is right next to the main road, you don't have much noise at all. I never even heard the other doors slamming in the hallway which usually I am quite sensitive of.

The other reason why I didn't give it an 'excellent' rating was because of the breakfast. It was just ok. For the price of the rooms, I thought they should have a bit more quality breakfast. However sitting on their wonderful restaurant patio and sipping coffee does make you forget about it somewhat.

The restaurant is quite good. We had two wonderful lunches.

They do have a small pool at the hotel. It's a free standing pool and isn't big but it was refreshing in any case.

Overall we were very satisfied and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PregoInSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Well run hotel with very good management. Nice location, just outside Finale Ligure, few meters walking to the beach. The hotel is prepared to accommodate mountain bikers as well as "normal" tourists. Breakfast is very good (even during low season), rooms are nice. Friendly staff, always willing to help.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevs089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews