We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
98
66
13
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
66
13
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

A lovely stay in this delightful seaside hotel which has a fantastic family heritage. The rooms overlooking the sea were the best (rooms to the side were nearer to the road and noisier) and we had a lovely shower room. Really recommend a few nights here, it was very convenient for strolls into the town and a few hours on the beach. Local amenities include laundrette, supermarket and pharmacy, all within 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LKW1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We stopped in to enquire about room rates at this hotel & ended up staying the night. Room was light, airy & newly renovated. We were lucky enough to get two balconies overlooking the beach & promenade. Staff were friendly & helpful. The breakfast included had a good amount of options. Free wifi, in room fridge & very clean throughout. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GabbyE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The Hotel Boncardo has been owned by the same family for 106 years and is a great experience in living the Italian dream, excellent food, accommodation and right on the beach with some of the best swimming waters in Italy in the clear clean Ligurian sea.

The owners are attentive highly personable and add to ones pleasure of visiting their establishment.

Their clients are regulars with families revisiting generations after generations, so it is Italian through and through

But for us English they fully converse at all levels and aim to ensure we have a delightful stay.

The experience is enhanced by the local towns promenade, being palm tree lined and the fascinating old town atmosphere with lots of excellent shops, sea side bars and restaurants. Plus weekly market

Normally full in August but great to visit between June and late September for the sea but later as a relaxing stop over or cultural visit

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Very efficient and friendly hotel. My 5 year old son ate more than usual here as the food was great. The beach is right outside and managed well. The price includes the beach except in August which is a shame as that would attract more clients.
Thanks to all the staff that made our stay wonderful.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The location is great, no getting away from it. The breakfast buffet was also good, lots of choice and plenty of fresh fruits. The wifi - no matter how many times I got a new username and password it just didnt work - however the wifi at the beach bar was perfect. Most of the staff were friendly, one a lot less so, after parking up and then having to lump all our luggage across the roads to the hotel one member of staff just walked with us not even offering to take one of the three bags I was carrying. We arrived having prearranged a parking spot, but then found this to be across the road around the back of a different building, this was also where the bike room was, which was only secured by a small padlock.. not great for a supposed bike friendly hotel.
Would I stay there again? I doubt it - there are many other options available in Finale and nothing made me want to go back

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claireb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews