We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
38
27
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
27
7
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here among many hotels on a four week tour of northern Italy. This hotels location is quite good close to the train station, main piazza and beach as long as you don't mind a little walk (hills or stairs). The host was nice, the breakfast buffet quite good and functioning wifi. Our room also had a nice view.

Unfortunately, we found the beds to be quite uncomfortable and the rooms had quite poor noise isolation to the rest of the hotel. As with previous reviews the bathroom is more cubicle like than a bathroom.

Mind you, in terms of value for money, you get what you pay for.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperEmme01, Proprietario at Hotel Deutsche Familien, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Sarah,
Thank you for your review and for staying at our little hotel!
I just want to underline that it is possible to choose between two kind of rooms: "economy" or "standard". Using an online travel agency you will always get the cheaper result as first, but if you read carefully the description of the room you will discover that with a few € more you can get a bigger room with bigger bathroom. As you write, you get what you pay for :-) We are really sorry you did not find our beds comfortable, we changed all of them last winter and it's the first time we receive such a suggestion, but that's something really subjective. Anyway we wait for you next time you are visiting Finale so you can try our standard room and have a better experience. Ciao, Milena & Danilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We had a wonderful time staying at Hotel Deutsche Familien. Milena and her family were wonderful hosts and made you feel right at home! The hotel is conveniently located in Finale Ligure and has beautiful views of the sea! We opted to eat our dinners at the hotel and we are very glad we did, they were delicious and, of course, very authentic.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank victoriarE9671GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deutschefam, Proprietario at Hotel Deutsche Familien, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear Victoria, thank you so much for sharing your opinion!
We are really glad you felt at home at Deutsche Familien, because it was the same for us and we miss you all so much! See you next year, a big hug from all the team,
Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We had a great weekend at the hotel. They were very accommodating on arrival with parking the car inside. Was nice to chat in the way out for a days adventuring. The rooms are basic, but with a superb terrace with loungers and only a short walk from town and the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jontyboyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deutschefam, Proprietario at Hotel Deutsche Familien, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear Jonty, thank you for your review!
We are happy that you appreciated our terrace and we'll wait for you next time you come to Finale!,
Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Family owned B&B, close to the city center but without being in the middle of the confusion and with an amazing view. Breakfast with a large variety of savoury and sweet food, own production of jams and cakes. Our room was on the first floor with a big terrace to sunbathe; Milena and Danilo are very nice and suggest us the best and cheap restaurants of the area.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Me and my friend have been accomodated in this hotel last autumn for 3 days and it was unforgettable experience. From the beginning our hosts surprised us with friendly atmosphere and adviced us what in Finale Ligure and its surrounding we shouldn´t forget to visit. Services in hotel are provided with care and everything can be negotiated with the hosts. Breakfast are made from homemade ingredients. Hotel has a garden with beautiful flora and many animal species as well. I recommend the stay in this hotel to everyone :-)

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews