We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
69
50
12
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
50
12
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing room wonderful city elevator hosts castle
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

After a tiring journey we arrived to find the hotel had made a mix-up with the rooms, but no apology offered - instead an unsympathetic, indifferent attitude from the receptionist. We had booked and paid for a double room and a twin room - in the event one of our party could not make the trip, and the owner tried to palm us off with a single room and a twin room - with no refund offered. The double room had a lovely view of the square - the single room offered was tiny and no view. We stood our ground and the owner finally relented. The breakfasts were awful, the bread was stale, the ham didn't look fresh and virtually everything else was in a plastic packet - butter, cheese, jam, sweet cakes etc. No effort to make it nice and hardly anything fresh. Also our safe malfunctioned but was never fixed and there was a lot of dust under the bed. The hotel has a fantastic location but relies on this to attract custom - very little effort made otherwise. Ferrara is a wonderful city, however.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramblinsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorredellaVittoria, Direttore at Hotel Torre della Vittoria 1928, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear guest, thanks for your review and for taking the time for writing it. I have just to point out one very important thing: you book one room with view and one room without view, if you wanted both the rooms with view you could book both rooms with view previously. In addition to this we didn't want your son to move in a single room, but as soon as your son's fiancee didn't came we offered a solution for 1 person and this was up to you! The mixup of the first day for which we asked many and many times sorry was recovered by offering to you a night in a Junior Suite with view at the same price of a night in a twin room without view. About the breakfast, I'm sorry but it's not everything prepackaged, the cold cuts are prepared every morning at 6,30 and the pastries and bread are coming fresh every day from the bakery downstairs. Butter and cheese need to packed by the Italian sanitary law, and on the package it's visible the date of validity.
I'm very astonished you are lying in this review with so many thing, but the worse it's the safety box that I've personally fixed immediately!!!
We are glad you liked the rooms, the hotel and the position. I'm very sorry to read mediocre costumer service, I've personally spent many and many time to converse with you guys and you didn't seem disappointed at all, but the contrary. It's really disgusting having guest smiling all the time to you and shacking your hands greeting you and then to receive review like this one. We really thank you very much.Greeting from Ferrara. Regards Marika Rossi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Hotel was simple and a bit outdated. 24hr concierge was very helpful.

Room ok, but bed a bit hard. Internet didn't work at all.

View of Christmas markets, church and tge the Castle were terrific. We were lucky to have a magnificent view of the New Years fireworks. Nice and warm watching from our window. Good soundproofing of windows, considering there was a concert and thousands of people.

Breakfast buffet somple but tasty. 7.30am was a little late for us, as we like to get started early.

Ferrara is a beautiful city. Worth a visit.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneC683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Our room was overlooking the long rectangular square next to the cathedral in the center of this vibrant city and just steps from the Castello Estense, the Este family fortress surrounded by a working moat with Po River water. The location was perfect and the service was very thoughtful and attentive. Although it isn't a traditional hotel, with the entrance on an upper floor, we looked at other hotels in town and none really matched our room here. The staff arranged a side trip to Florence, an hour away by train, rented bicycles for us and handled all transportation to and from Bologna. We'll definitely return!

Room tip: Ask for a window overlooking the square!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manning W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel with a good location. Big and clean rooms with big bathrooms. Unfortunately parking is not next to hotel but it's not far away. But you are in center and close to everything. Lovely view, especially during breakfast. I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HelenH3542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The location couldn't be better - right in the centre of town adjacent to the piazza and next to the duomo. We stayed in room 305 that has an amazing view of the cathedral and down on to the square. Fabulous. The room is large and light and a very pleasant space to spend time in. The breakfast is served in a room with the same view. There is also a bar that looks down on to the square. We liked the hotel and Ferrara so much we added a third night. The price is very good. Later we stayed in Modena in a room about 10 euros more expensive that was terrible (view of a wall, uncomfortable, thin walls).

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews