We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
53
92
26
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
92
26
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Came upon this hotel by chance, what a find. Staff were very welcoming. Rooms very spacious and clean. Right in the centre of a thriving 'Old Town' and managed to park right outside. Breakfast was in a small but attractive room with excellent service.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbeyg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel had very friendly staff, the room was clean and quite large. The breakfast was ok we had better at other hotels in Italy. The hotel is about a 7-10 minute walk to the castle and the cathedral. Also about a 20 minute walk to the beautiful and relaxing park. We stayed 2 nights and we would go back to this hotel!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I
travelled with my brother, on a week long trip yo Emilia Romagna, staying in Bologna,Ferrara, Ravenna, and Parma. Very courteous and helpful staff. Pleasant surroundings. Adequate breakfast. I would use this well priced and centrally located hotel again if the opportunity arose. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Last two tours our group filled up this wonderful hotel and we plan to return. Felt well taken care of by the friendly staff. Enjoyed time relaxing in the garden area or breakfast nook (some of us went to a fun bar around the corner). It feels like a sweet, stylish boutique hotel (rather than a big, corporate, overly packaged place). It’s perfectly situated in the heart of Ferrara, only a short walk to the Cathedral (and museum next door), and impressive Castle and other key spots while also being on a quiet street (at night). Most rooms have a private WC inside the closed quarters. But a couple rooms have private WC (with key) but just outside guest's room. So if that's an important issue, confirm with staff beforehand. They were very nice and accommodating. This town is not yet inundated with tourists but has enough and feels open and friendly. Lots of people on bikes and on foot. The only hotel we ever want to stay when we visit this area is this one.

Room Tip: Best places for Wifi - lobby or breakfast nook.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arnellando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

A great location in a lovely town. Easy walking distance to everything. Rooms are spotless and service excellent. Breakfast was ok but fresh fruit would be welcome and the yogurts should be kept on ice to keep cool as they were warm.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sealyhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews