We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
142
337
104
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
337
104
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast road house one night business hotel restaurant next door pleasant hotel euro bike
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

The environment in hotel is fine, but when we are having breakfast, we had suffered discrimination! Hotel staff forced us to eat in the nearby small room with little foods, instead of eating breakfast in restaurant. When we want to go to restaurant to get more kind of foods, they forbidden us to. We are paying the same money as European, why are they treating us like this?

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 旭运 黄
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo F, General Manager at Best Western Palace Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Sir,
we are very sorry you will have a so bad memory of your staying in our hotel.
Guests during breakfast are divide between groups and individuals and not into where they come from.
We apologize for the invenient but breakfast costs for groups and individuals are very different, but our continental breakfast buffet is available for everybody, paying an extra cost.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The hotel is OK. Location is not central, so if you have a car no problem, otherwise it's public transport or taxis. Breakfast in nothing to write home about, very basic selection with no bells and whistles. Room are relatively big. They have a 'gym' which is three very lonely looking machines (treadmill, bike, basic multi-trainer). Normally everything clean, had a problem with my bathroom floor but that may be an outlier.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We were a large group of tourist. The rooms were quite comfortable. However minimum amenities were provided at the rooms. The useless complimentary breakfast was not appreciated by anyone of us. The location of the hotel is not very attractive too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbhattacharyya2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stayed in this hotel only for one night. The room is O.K. with all the usual features. The night dinner was served in their usual dining hall with all Indian food brought from out side. The next day complimentary breakfast was served to us in a cramped small dining room and they used their dining hall for their other guests. The menu in the breakfast is not good and it is not filling. The staff in our dining hall were not polite and receptive. We had a bad experience with the breakfast. Thank God we left the hotel immediately after breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVijayakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This hotel is good for business people I think, but if you are a tourist and want to go downtown for attractions añd to catch trains for elsewhere, ( we took the train to Venice), the buses don't run often and I thought the people hanging around the train station looked a little "seedy". We ended up taking a taxi back to the hotel after waiting half an hour for a bus.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank chrisdz2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews