We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,027)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveller rating
1,564
392
50
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,564
392
50
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel superior room castello estense the main hotel breakfast buffet free bikes perfect location stylish hotel the hotel staff lovely city the main square old building three nights per day the heart of the city the air conditioning pastries
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I have travelled extensively all over Italy and visited Ferrara on a whim as I found myself with time to spare in Bologna (only 30mins away). Ferrara should be on everyones list to visit - elegant, vibrant, historical, friendly and relaxing. Hotel Annunziata was its crowning jewel. From the moment we entered the hotel the charming staff couldn't do enough for us, we were given refreshing drinks on arrival (it was a hot day) and when I expressed interest in the old castle they moved us into a room with a view over looking it. We were sorted out with bikes and given all sorts of wonderful recommendations for places to visit and eat at. Apparently Casanova stayed in the building and he knew a thing or two about romance......

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dougal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenoGovoni, Proprietario at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

WOW !!! Thanks a lot for writing about your stay and for all the nice words! So good to hear you had a great experience and loved Ferrara :)
Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Zeno, hotel manager & a happy dreamer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Our room was lovely. Clean, well designed and very comfortable. We stayed in the annexe, maybe not suitable for anyone with limited mobility as there are quite a few stairs.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The city of Ferrara is fab too. We were lucky to be there when there was a festival of flags waving and drumming, sounds a bit silly, but actually quite exciting.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pwm56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenoGovoni, Proprietario at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Wow ! Thank you, for your great marks and lovely comments ! Hope to see you back soon.
Zeno, hotel manager & a happy dreamer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Only a ten minute drive from the train station, the hotel is located directly across the plaza from the landmark castle. Check in was welcoming and quick. Our standard room was large by European standards with a high ceiling. The room was equjiped with comfortable beds and chairs. Lighting was well placed and easily controlled. It was in the high 80s (F) when we visited - the in room controlled air conditioning handled the heat effectively. The bathroom was modern - all worked as designed. Housekeeping was top notch. We requested a quiet room which we got. Breakfast was as advertised. - over the top. Front. Desk staff was helpful with recommendations and services - taxis etc. If you visit this off the tourist trail gem, Ferrara, do yourself a favor and stay at the. Annunziata.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenoGovoni, Proprietario at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thanks a lot for writing about your stay and for all the nice words! So good to hear you had a great experience and loved the concept :)
Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Zeno, hotel manager & a happy dreamer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Amazing delicious breakfast served by friendly and professional staff, excellent location in the historical centre in front of the castle, very clean rooms and premises, free bicycles available.Nice and modern decor. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenoGovoni, Proprietario at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for your beautiful review and thank you for recommending our hotel!
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service provided by our team!
Zeno, hotel manager & a happy dreamer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Great hotel for the price class… We had a very attractive comfortable room at the end of the home which was appreciated. There are lots of nice touches throughout the hotel including a phone charging station in the lobby. The breakfast was very good and the service throughout the hotel friendly and competent. The location is also great just near the main square.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank P7242JOstevenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenoGovoni, Proprietario at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and we are flattered to know that you consider Hotel Annunziata as your favourite hotel in Ferrara.
We look forward to your return visit for an even better experience.
Zeno, hotel manager & a happy dreamer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews