We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tirreno(Pizzolungo)
US$549
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B Da Clelia(Casa Santa)
US$61
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Armonia(Casa Santa)
US$67
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aosta(Casa Santa)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Le Chiavi(Erice)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
US$96
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
34
79
38
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
79
38
13
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We booked the hotel by a package travel, by Travelbird.
We had 3 hotels and this was the worst.
First some good things: good wifi and great swimming pool. A lot of parking and easy to find.
What really disappointed us: the restaurant, not friendly at all. The quality of the food is avarage. The old hotel manager is also not friendly.
the breakfast: juice in plastic cups and a skinny offer of what should be on the breakfast table.
What made the stay a complete desaster were the rooms. We had 2 different rooms.
First night we had a very old room with no sockets for charging our cellphones or what so ever. The room was very hot. The was no airconditioning. Only an old ventilator could down the temperature a bit.
Second night we had a room in the main building. It was more modern than previous room but the walls, floor and ceiling must be made of cardboard. Everything what happens at your neighbours you can hear. Mattresses were very hard. The 2nd night it took me until 2am that I could fall asleep.
This is one of the worst experiences I ever had in a hotel...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrederickRooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The place looks relatively nice especially if you try to immagine it in the nice season. Appartently it can offer everything from the swimming pool to restaurant and calm surroundings. Room very basic and considering the low season a little overpriced, we have been in places where rooms are better for less money. Good breakfast, personnel not too warm, again considering the low season and a few guests.

Room Tip: With an empty hotel may be there is the possibility to ghet a better room.!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giampaolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Very recommended if travelling around Trapani Erice and Eagadi islands Favignana Because is located in a strategic position, exactly 15 min drive from Trapani and Erice.
The hotel offers great view from the suites, swimming pool, restaurant and the breakfast with fresh croissant is just superb
one of the receptionist ( Paola ) was very helpful with all we needed.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Very nice view, good pool, a lot of parking space, breakfast and restaurant OK, people are friendly. Not so good is that in the old part (which is a nice building however) there is no airco, which is really though in sicilian summer.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the new part with airco
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulminjauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We spent 4 nights in this hotel when visiting Valderice and the surrounding areas. The location of the hotel is great if you have a car and you're looking for a base for day trips. For example Erice, Trapani, San Vito lo Capo and Riserva dello Zingaro are all within 30-60 minutes drive away from the hotel.

The view from the hotel is spectacular and it's definitely the best thing about this hotel. We had a room in the same building where the reception is and we were quite satisfied with it even if it had seen its best days. Just the night before we had a hotel nightmare in Agrigento and arriving here and seeing the room really made our day. The room and the bathroom were spacious and clean, but the small TV was probably from the early nineties. The breakfast was OK even if there wasn't too many breakfast items to choose from if you prefer to have something salty for breakfast.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you're planning a day trip to Favignana and Levanzo it's possible to book the excursion at the reception.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dinky81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews