We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place”
Review of EmpoliHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
EmpoliHotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Empoli
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

So was passing empoli by night. And looked on booking.
Check in was possible at 22.00 pm
Very friendly small hotel.
Brakfast was better then avrage italian breakfast. Means fruits yoghurt chease, salami was available.
60€ is absolutly ok !!!
Thx

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2015

We stayed here on our first night in Tuscany and our second to last night. It was too far from Tuscany to spend our last night. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are on the small side but very modern. They have a nice continental breakfast. There is a phenomenal restaurant within walking distance. If you park in their garage be prepared for a challenge. It's extremely tight! They do have parking on the street if you don't want the challenge. I would recommend the Empoli hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms near the center of the hotel have better WiFi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Backsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Stayed at the Empoli Hotel as i was working locally. The rooms are exceptionally clean with very good air conditioning, even a radio to listen to while in the shower!!
The owners are a very welcoming couple who will do anything to help during your stay. The breakfast is a simple continental breakfast, but very filling and plenty of choise with endless coffee, tea, juice and bottles of water.
I cannot speak highly enough of the hotel, facilities and the owners!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We are a family of 4 (kids ages 8 and 11). The hotel gave us a large room with four single beds to accomodate us. The room was spacious (we even had room to walk around - a rarity when we are all sharing a room!), and the bathroom was modern and nicely appointed. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is quite good - excellent quality of food, nice selection. The staff make excellent capuccini! The parking area below the hotel is very tight. We managed it with our American sedan, but it was tricky. Our smaller, Italian car would have been much easier. There is an agriturismo a short walk away that served a very good dinner. The location was perfect for us, just 15 minutes from San Miniato. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarlet000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014 via mobile

I have stayed twice at this hotel. Absolutely fantastic! I have an allergy to gluten and when I booked it, I spoke with the owners and told them my food issues. They were more than accommodating and bought me a variety of gluten breakfast snacks and cereal. Traveling with an allergy is hard but The owners made it great! Very modern, trendy, and clean. Gorgeous view from my room of Tuscany. Can't wait to go back,

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcar906270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Empoli
4.8 km away
Hotel Il Sole
Hotel Il Sole
#1 of 4 in Empoli
62 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#4 of 4 in Vinci
171 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel San Miniato
Hotel San Miniato
#2 of 5 in San Miniato
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#1 of 4 in Vinci
289 reviews
10.3 km away
Hotel I' Fiorino
Hotel I' Fiorino
#1 of 1 in Capraia e Limite
47 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#3 of 5 in San Miniato
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EmpoliHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EmpoliHotel

Address: Via di Brusciana 4, 50053 Empoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Empoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Empoli
Price Range: €74 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EmpoliHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish contemporary hotel offers comfortable modern accommodation in a convenient location, close to the Florence-Pisa-Livorno motorway, with great access to the region’s major road network.This small, modern hotel is just a short distance from Florence and from Pisa. The proximity to the area’s major roads makes it a great base for visiting either city on business or for exploring the surrounding region for leisure. The hotel is ideal for those wishing to tour the region’s rich history, art and culture or admire the Tuscan countryside’s natural beauty. The hotel is situated on the road that forms the gateway to Siena, Saint Gimignano and Volterra and near the smaller renaissance towns, such as Vinci and Saint Miniato.Free parking is available and guests can also take advantage of free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your EmpoliHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empolihotel Hotel Empoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing