We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
149
106
30
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
106
30
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely property pre cruise stay early arrival rooms are basic following morning the free shuttle bus stayed here for one night cruise terminal ranch rome hilltop transfer
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We were a party of six and after having done our online research, this cozy hotel more than met our expectations. We were staying for just one night before leaving for our cruise the following morning and we were pleasantly surprised at the vast expanse of land surrounding the hotel. The peace and quiet were all we needed to unwind after an 18 hour flight from Singapore. The dinner was awesome with juicy tender steaks done just right and the staff was really warm and friendly. We woke up to a wonderful view of the rolling hills, a simple but ample breakfast and efficient check out with a free shuttle service to the port as well. If we ever should catch a cruise again from Rome, this hotel will definitely be top on our list as a stopover.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raykuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here May 2011 for one night before our Eastern Mediterranean cruise. Our only regret was not planning to stay here for more than one night. This hotel is exceptional - service, view, room, food, the country air. We guarantee you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farzanaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We booked this for an overnight stay at the end of our cruise as relaxation before flying home. It was so different staying there, we had a lovely pool & sunbeds and it was so quiet with nothing to do or see, we waled in the grounds over to a hill which overlooked the port. You could not hear nothing except the cows & sheep. We had a lovely room with Sky, bed was comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and had beef reared on the farm served on a hot stone which we were allowed to cook the meat to our liking, delicious - the beef melted on your tongue - so tender. We has a bottle of wine to wash it down too. Superb.
They looked after us so well.
The only thing that I would recommend you to do beforehand is to have some fly repellent like Deet as you always get flies around animals and if you spray this on you wont get bothered
Both Martina & Simone were excellent

Room Tip: Email Martina to ask
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElisThomasGrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

After a long flight nothing is better than being met at the airport, driven directly to your hotel and being met with a smile. From start to finish the staff at Tenuta aim to please. From their prompt email responses to their "nothing is a problem attitude" we will make this a sure stop on future vacations. The food is amazing and the fact that the restaurant is patronized by locals speaks of the quality and popularity of this restaurant. The pool is a quiet retreat with amazing views and especially relaxing. Avoid the hustle and bustle of being in town and start your vacation in this lovely location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisec155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here for one night before boarding a cruise ship in Civitavecchia. It is a family-run place and very friendly. Simone (the youngest of the siblings) met us at the car rental office in town and drove us to the ranch (and also drove us to the boat the next day). The room was absolutely gorgeous, though unfortunately its AC was not powerful enough to deal with the August heat (we tolerated it for the 1 night but would probably not go back there in August; other times of the year we would very enthusiastically recommend it). (This is the only reason I checked "poor" for sleep quality.) The hotel is on a working cattle ranch situated in the hills overlooking the port of Civitavecchia. We relaxed in their very nice outdoor pool (welcome respite from the heat in our room) and enjoyed a delicious meal in the restaurant (perhaps the best steak dinner either of us had ever had), which seemed very popular with locals. The included breakfast was nothing special but ample considering we were about to get on a cruise ship and gorge ourselves for a week. In the morning before leaving for the cruise we had the opportunity to wander through the ranch part - lots of cows, goats, etc. and a couple of very friendly dogs! The stay was a fun contrast (in terms of venue) to the remainder of our vacation, and I will keep fond memories of it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews