We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
24
9
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
9
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We flew in to Rome the day before the cruise and took the TrenItalia to Civitavecchia. It was a nice ride of about 1.5 hours. As soon as we arrived we called Patricia who promptly came to pick us up at the train station. It was definately worth the 3 euro fuel fee! Casamica was nice and clean and we really appreciated being able to take a nap after our long flight! It is very conveniently located near town and port. We had fabulous pizza at a place that was walking distance and recommended by Patricia. Very nice breakfast out on the porch under the grape vines and then off to the port. I highly recommend this B & B!

Room Tip: My sisters, mom and I shared a quad so we could all share the cost and the room we got was spacious enough for the 4 of us. There was also a lot of storage space for suitcases.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

From the first communication, Casamica was efficient and "people friendly." When we arrived late, they had bottled water waiting for us, as we had requested. Location is very convenient, right near port. Complimentary ride provided to port. Patricia, the owner, is so helpful; she cannot do enough for you and is a pleasure to speak to. Clean, beautiful patio for lounging and breakfast facing the sea with gorgeous sunsets. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that the rooms, though having everything needed, are very spartan, and the continental breakfast, although fresh with delicious coffee, also is spartan (according to American standards, not European). But the beds are comfortable, shower is great, and, all in all, the value for the price is exceptional. Definitely will return.

Room Tip: Room #5 opens to the patio; others open to the dining room. I'd select # 5.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ojainel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were booked on a cruise out of Civitavecchia on a Wednesday and decided to arrive a day early for all members of our group to organize ourselves. I agree with some of the other comments that the walk from train station with luggage is a little long on narrow or no sidewalks. We had a little difficulty finding the b&b as we did not notice the sign on the open gate! (our fault.) Patricia was very welcoming and provided us with lots of knowledge of the region and how the shuttles and cruise ships operated at the port. Breakfast was set out on the second floor balcony so we were able to enjoy yogurt, cereal, breads and coffee while relaxing with a view of the mediterranean. Patricia was flexible to provide us transportation to the port. If you need additional accommodations for a larger group, contact Patricia, she will be able to help you.

Room Tip: Watch for the first entrance on the right after you come through the underpass. If the driveway gate is open, walk into the check the sign on the gate.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kemanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had booked accommodations online. We arrived in Civitavecchia early in the morning the day before our cruise and Patricia was very welcoming, even though our room would not be ready for a few hours. We walked down to the grocer and returned to eat on the balcony. Then after a nap in our freshly prepared room, we walked along the waterfront and city centre area and enjoyed a nice meal. Patricia brought us to the port when we were ready. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John_Tebowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, we stayed here after an overnight ferry from Barcelona. Patricia was so nice, and she picked us up from the Port Gates even though our ferry was two hours late. The b & b was so lovely, and clean. The outdoor patio was amazing, with tiny grapes and their vines providing shade. We got in quite late, but managed to get to the pizza place before they closed, and brought it back to the house. Would definitely recommend requesting pick up if you have luggage, as they are about 1km away from the train and port. Patricia kindly gave us a ride to the train station the next morning, which was above and beyond, and so appreciated. we would happily recommend CasaMica to anyone!

Room Tip: We had the triple room with a private bathroom, which was perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L_DTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews