We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tripadvisor reviewers - you let me down!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casamica Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #28 of 41 Civitavecchia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We booked this place for ourselves and our friends to stay the night before a cruise.
When we saw the place itself, we were shocked! We scrambled to find something else, but of course, everything was booked as many cruise guests were in town.

I was so furious with previous reviewers for using words like "lovely" and "fantastic" and "beautiful" in their reviews.

Yes, Patricia is an absolutely wonderful person and she works really really hard to run this business and the free ride to the port is a huge perk, but the common area, bathrooms and rooms are like someone's funky old summer cottage.

Our "headboard" was a piece of board with fabric sort of stapled to it, hanging on a hook above the bed. It fell off.

Our guests bathroom door frame had been "repaired" with some kind of putty in a completely unprofessional and shabby way. We could hear everything from one bathroom to the next. The wall must be very thin. There was an odd musty smell in the room we booked for our guests. The table in the common area is old and damaged. The garden was full of piles of branches and the yard near the driveway was messy. We were mortified as we had told our guests we found a great place.

The coffee is absolutely fantastic - we drank many cups of it in the morning and the pizza from up the street is really good. We ordered the sampler. Patricia is a reason to stay there because she is so delightful and helpful but keep in mind that the accommodation is not first rate.

Again, a reminder to Reviewers: the words "fantastic" "lovely" or "beautiful" place do not describe the interior of this B&B. Tripadvisor reviewers should keep these superlatives for outstanding lodgings.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

We flew in to Rome the day before the cruise and took the TrenItalia to Civitavecchia. It was a nice ride of about 1.5 hours. As soon as we arrived we called Patricia who promptly came to pick us up at the train station. It was definately worth the 3 euro fuel fee! Casamica was nice and clean and we really appreciated being able to take a nap after our long flight! It is very conveniently located near town and port. We had fabulous pizza at a place that was walking distance and recommended by Patricia. Very nice breakfast out on the porch under the grape vines and then off to the port. I highly recommend this B & B!

Room Tip: My sisters, mom and I shared a quad so we could all share the cost and the room we got was spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

From the first communication, Casamica was efficient and "people friendly." When we arrived late, they had bottled water waiting for us, as we had requested. Location is very convenient, right near port. Complimentary ride provided to port. Patricia, the owner, is so helpful; she cannot do enough for you and is a pleasure to speak to. Clean, beautiful patio for lounging and breakfast facing the sea with gorgeous sunsets. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that the rooms, though having everything needed, are very spartan, and the continental breakfast, although fresh with delicious coffee, also is spartan (according to American standards, not European). But the beds are comfortable, shower is great, and, all in all, the value for the price is exceptional. Definitely will return.

Room Tip: Room #5 opens to the patio; others open to the dining room. I'd select # 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ojainel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were booked on a cruise out of Civitavecchia on a Wednesday and decided to arrive a day early for all members of our group to organize ourselves. I agree with some of the other comments that the walk from train station with luggage is a little long on narrow or no sidewalks. We had a little difficulty finding the b&b as we did not notice the sign on the open gate! (our fault.) Patricia was very welcoming and provided us with lots of knowledge of the region and how the shuttles and cruise ships operated at the port. Breakfast was set out on the second floor balcony so we were able to enjoy yogurt, cereal, breads and coffee while relaxing with a view of the mediterranean. Patricia was flexible to provide us transportation to the port. If you need additional accommodations for a larger group, contact Patricia, she will be able to help you.

Room Tip: Watch for the first entrance on the right after you come through the underpass. If the driveway gat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kemanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had booked accommodations online. We arrived in Civitavecchia early in the morning the day before our cruise and Patricia was very welcoming, even though our room would not be ready for a few hours. We walked down to the grocer and returned to eat on the balcony. Then after a nap in our freshly prepared room, we walked along the waterfront and city centre area and enjoyed a nice meal. Patricia brought us to the port when we were ready. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John_Tebowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Civitavecchia hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#1 of 10 in Civitavecchia
770 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#3 of 10 in Civitavecchia
330 reviews
6.6 km away
Samarcanda
Samarcanda
#7 of 10 in Civitavecchia
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Borgo del Mare
Hotel Borgo del Mare
#5 of 10 in Civitavecchia
262 reviews
5.7 km away
Bed & Breakfast Villa Sans Souci
Bed & Breakfast Villa Sans Souci
#36 of 41 in Civitavecchia
46 reviews
1.3 km away
Sunbay Park Hotel
Sunbay Park Hotel
#6 of 10 in Civitavecchia
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casamica Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casamica Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Alcide De' Gasperi 1, 00053, Civitavecchia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Civitavecchia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Civitavecchia
Price Range: €45 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming bed and breakfast with ocean view, located half mile away from Civitavecchia's harbour and city center. Simple clean rooms with bathroom and TV; free internet access, TV SAT/DVD and travel library in the lobby, credits cards accepted, pickup service and transfer to the dock/train station/ airport available on request. Owners speak english, french, spanish, portuguese and italian. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casamica Hotel Civitavecchia
Casamica Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing