We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner after a long shopping day”
Review of Il Marchigiano

Il Marchigiano
Ranked #24 of 269 Restaurants in Civitavecchia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Close to the mall this place was a great find. All positiv, good parking, waiter speaking good english and great food. Had wild boar regu and carbonara. Pizza for the kids. Low price for this qualitiy and such a great taste. Superb place.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank kristian Elgaar... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017

Although the food is not bad, I would say that the best part of this place is the atmosphere. It's family friendly but also romantic in its own way at the same time. I liked the coziness of the place, even if it wasn't very small. The meat that I ordered wasn't as good as I'd anticipated, especially since everyone told me that if I wanted good grilled meat, this was the place I should go.

If you don't have a car and are in the center of town, then this is not a place that you're going to be able to get to easily. There are taxis in Civitavecchia, but don't forget that here in Italy the meter starts running before they pick you up.

I would say that I would have no problem coming back here again, but since there are so many other restaurants to try in the city, I'll go there first before I come here again. Friendly staff, and fair enough prices.

Recommended, but not highly so.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Euroerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

It's pretty inexpensive considering the quality of the food. People are very friendly and do their best to make your diner a very pleasant moment. The city itself is not very nice but if you got to pass by Civitavecchia, stop by Il marchigiano

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DenisP1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Marchigiano also viewed

Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
 
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
 
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
Civitavecchia, Province of Rome
 

Been to Il Marchigiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing