We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
89
128
46
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
128
46
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015

I stayed here for one night. Clean and well accessoried room!!! Breackfast excellent, full of delicious cakes and all kind of food for both continental and english breakfast.
Position is very close to the Terme and Terme sensoriali (3-4 minutes walk).

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manupix15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night and was marvellous. The staff was so nice and the breakfast was the best ever! Good cakes and hot chocolate! Pienza cheeses and local products from Tuscany! Very good!
Good beds and a shower hot and plenty of water, what is very good in Europe! I definitely recommend!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Scenic589357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Close to downtown Chianciano and the thermal baths, the Hotel is comfortable and modern, with an elevator and a friendly staff. It's family run and the food shows it all the way! We had a room with a view and loved it. Downtown Chianciano is stylish and reflects the fluorishing turistic past, but unfortunately the whole area is suffering because of Italy's economic slump, so do not expect large crowds (isn't that great, though?).
This area of Tuscany is ripe with marvelous historical locations (Montepulciano, Pienza, Radicofani), and really deserves to be visited. Having an easy to reach hotel made that experience even easier.
The hosts were very informative about the area's sites to be visited and extremely friendly. It took just a day to feel like we were at home (only we were served and that made it even better). I highly recommend the Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with the valley view are so much more relaxing...
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalianEatingMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We chose Albergo Angiolino because we wanted to be in southern Tuscany. Chianciano Terme has a lot of hotels to choose from. We opted for an affordable one near the center of town and the thermal baths so that we could walk to restaurants and shops. The hotel is located on the edge of a steep hill with a view of the valley behind it. Next time I would request a room with a view. The breakfast is plentiful and relaxed with plenty of time to sit and plan your day. You do need a car if you want to explore nearby destinations like Montepulciano and Monte Amiata. The town itself seems to be going through hard economic times, but that didn't make our stay any less pleasing. In fact, it was peaceful not having to deal with crowds like one finds in Rome or Florence. The hotel also offers dinner starting at 8 pm.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah6804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Excellent value for money, great size room, good bathroom, excellent food, made to feel like you are part of the family, everyone so friendly, even though we cannot speak Italian and family could not speak English, communication was never a barrier, really enjoyed our stay and the atmosphere was fanstatic, it is the Italian experience we were looking for, thank you to the management and staff for making our stay a memorable one!

Room Tip: This is located central to everything you need and right in the heart of Tuscany. Great value for money!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz4503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews