We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
89
128
46
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
128
46
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Close to downtown Chianciano and the thermal baths, the Hotel is comfortable and modern, with an elevator and a friendly staff. It's family run and the food shows it all the way! We had a room with a view and loved it. Downtown Chianciano is stylish and reflects the fluorishing turistic past, but unfortunately the whole area is suffering because of Italy's economic slump, so do not expect large crowds (isn't that great, though?).
This area of Tuscany is ripe with marvelous historical locations (Montepulciano, Pienza, Radicofani), and really deserves to be visited. Having an easy to reach hotel made that experience even easier.
The hosts were very informative about the area's sites to be visited and extremely friendly. It took just a day to feel like we were at home (only we were served and that made it even better). I highly recommend the Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with the valley view are so much more relaxing...
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalianEatingMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We chose Albergo Angiolino because we wanted to be in southern Tuscany. Chianciano Terme has a lot of hotels to choose from. We opted for an affordable one near the center of town and the thermal baths so that we could walk to restaurants and shops. The hotel is located on the edge of a steep hill with a view of the valley behind it. Next time I would request a room with a view. The breakfast is plentiful and relaxed with plenty of time to sit and plan your day. You do need a car if you want to explore nearby destinations like Montepulciano and Monte Amiata. The town itself seems to be going through hard economic times, but that didn't make our stay any less pleasing. In fact, it was peaceful not having to deal with crowds like one finds in Rome or Florence. The hotel also offers dinner starting at 8 pm.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah6804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Excellent value for money, great size room, good bathroom, excellent food, made to feel like you are part of the family, everyone so friendly, even though we cannot speak Italian and family could not speak English, communication was never a barrier, really enjoyed our stay and the atmosphere was fanstatic, it is the Italian experience we were looking for, thank you to the management and staff for making our stay a memorable one!

Room Tip: This is located central to everything you need and right in the heart of Tuscany. Great value for money!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz4503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Hard to find with GPS. FREE parking. Room was bland with mish mosh furntiure such as bunk beds- weird. Good for the value but nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tadtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

if you get a cheap price and arent expecting much then fine, but we found a much lower standard then equivelent hotels that we stayed in. The airconditioning hardly works and is turned off all day, the room decor is horrible, the shower had very little pressure and many of the staff couldnt be bothered with us because our Italian is poor. It does have everything you need but everything is basic once you walk past the front desk

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anom72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews