We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lory(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Martini(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Bandino(Chianciano Terme)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Reali(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eco Hotel Edy(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Villa Velia(Chianciano Terme)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montecarlo(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
178
39
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
39
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsetruscan museumold townandreabathroombreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood has a private parking lot The room is very clean and though not fancy has everything a traveler may need the bathroom is very comfortable and spotless the breakfast buffet generous but the real compliments go to
the host Andrea he was always there to help with a smile

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ltal2949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Very clean and top service. Wonderful helpful hosts and staff especially when I became ill. Lovely restful outdoors area to relax. Excellent breakfast as was service and food in restaurant. And my room had windows which opened fully onto the view of Chianciano Terme old town. Easy pretty walk into Chianciano's historical centre passing the Etruscan museum on the way. Easy and picturesque walk to the must see modern Art Museum.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view of the 12c old town. It's wonderful.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fergus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We had chosen Chianciano Terme as the town from which we could explore the Val d'Orcia area of Tuscany and the Hotel Santa Caterina was the perfect place to stay. It's within walking distance of shops and restaurants and the Centro Storico. The best part, however, was the friendly staff and guests! Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was abundant and delicious. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! I hope we can go back another time...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

A charming little hotel with a very welcoming reception area. Very clean, spacious room with private bath. Our host was very helpful and friendly. The dining room was quite nice, and breakfast, which was included, was very good. Parking is available, but a little tricky to get in to.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I quite liked this charming little place . The room was comfy and clean . I was in this area for a wedding and with 2 others . The room was ok for 3 people . The bathroom was a good size too . Front staff was friendly and helpful . **** The hotel is up off the street on a hill kinda behind other hotels or apartments . It has good signage from the street though . The parking lot was a bit difficult to maneuver but manageable . The breakfast was good also .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cherstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews