We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Angiolino(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Elena(Chianciano Terme)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agriturismo La Pietriccia(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aggravi Hotel(Chianciano Terme)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Albergo Ardea(Chianciano Terme)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Albergo da Giancarlo(Chianciano Terme)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Santa Rita(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Andrea(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Luca(Chianciano Terme)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
41
34
21
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
34
21
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Catering staff first rate, food was good but limited choice.
The only thing holding this place back was the manager who was unfriendly and ignored all the customers and made absolutely no attempt to help staff when busy.
Overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Gerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

we were on a group tour staying at The Fortuna - the staff in restaurant especially Luigi and Fabio and in reception - Max these members of staff could not do enough for us. It could not be said for the management tean they were inappropriately dressed for owners of the hotel and not curteous to guests and particularly mean with extras during cocktail drink / meall times
it is quite short sighted of them as guests may have stayed up longer if the rooms were warmer and more welcoming
the rooms were comfortable and very clean if a little old fashioned
Balconies are nice but you can be overlooked by your neighbour

Room Tip: ground floor is good for limited mobility issues shower in bath in these rooms might be tricky for individuals with mobility issues
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mollygone63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

On a recent trip to Italy we were fortunate to have stayed in this very charming hotel set in a very quiet and peaceful setting. We were there for 7 days with a great room plus a balcony overlooking the pool area and the surrounding countryside. We found their hygiene standards were impeccable with wonderful crisp freshly laundered white cotton sheets and towels daily. The restaurant was also very good where we enjoyed some excellent Italian cuisine and delicious wine with a good selection of options for the breakfast buffet and the dinner menu.The service was well above average and beyond reproach. Most of all the staff were very obliging and extremely helpful from the hotel manager Antonio to the Head Waiter Luigi to the chambermaids. Nothing was too much trouble, I had a problem with my back which made movement difficult, they were marvellous and very caring. I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel or to recommend it to another traveller. Enjoy, we did :-)

Stayed: October 2015
Thank jvc526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Great hotel ..lovely staff ..super location..food ok. Hotel is set in wonderful grounds..a little far out from towns but still accesible. Great base for Tuscany tours..hotel staff very friendly and funny...food not wonderful but pasta meals were super and breakfast as good as an other European breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Externally this hotel looks good. Inside it is tired, dated and very, very dark. Their website alludes to large, spacious rooms newly decorated - this is not the case. Our room was akin to that of a small Travelodge room less the tea and coffee making facilities. This was also the case for other guests we spoke to. Balcony (for which we paid extra, but it appears that almost all of the rooms have one!) is very small without any privacy screen either side. If you are unlucky enough to be located next to guests who smoke, then expect their smoke to flood your room through the air conditioning system.

The most disappointing thing about this hotel for us was the very basic and unappealing food. We never thought that staying in a 4* hotel in Tuscany would see us go without fresh fruit, basil or gelato. Imagine our horror to see tinned fruit salad (complete with glace cherries) offered for breakfast when the region is famed for juicy grapes, peaches and nectarines.

Apparently our stay at the hotel was a week before the Italian holiday season kicked in. This may account for the fact that there was no food on offer during the day unless you were a full board guest, the spa pool was not turned on, the bar left unmanned, nobody by the pool and no diet coke. The hotel was quite simply as quiet as the grave with a complete lack of guests or atmosphere.

The restaurant staff are excellent, doing their best to serve the poor food in a positive manner. However, we found the Manager to be unfriendly, insincere and, to be quite frank, anti English and anti Newmarket (the company we travelled with).

All in all I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotterSpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews