We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
48
36
21
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
36
21
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2015

On a recent trip to Italy we were fortunate to have stayed in this very charming hotel set in a very quiet and peaceful setting. We were there for 7 days with a great room plus a balcony overlooking the pool area and the surrounding countryside. We found their hygiene standards were impeccable with wonderful crisp freshly laundered white cotton sheets and towels daily. The restaurant was also very good where we enjoyed some excellent Italian cuisine and delicious wine with a good selection of options for the breakfast buffet and the dinner menu.The service was well above average and beyond reproach. Most of all the staff were very obliging and extremely helpful from the hotel manager Antonio to the Head Waiter Luigi to the chambermaids. Nothing was too much trouble, I had a problem with my back which made movement difficult, they were marvellous and very caring. I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel or to recommend it to another traveller. Enjoy, we did :-)

Stayed: October 2015
Thank jvc526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Great hotel ..lovely staff ..super location..food ok. Hotel is set in wonderful grounds..a little far out from towns but still accesible. Great base for Tuscany tours..hotel staff very friendly and funny...food not wonderful but pasta meals were super and breakfast as good as an other European breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Externally this hotel looks good. Inside it is tired, dated and very, very dark. Their website alludes to large, spacious rooms newly decorated - this is not the case. Our room was akin to that of a small Travelodge room less the tea and coffee making facilities. This was also the case for other guests we spoke to. Balcony (for which we paid extra, but it appears that almost all of the rooms have one!) is very small without any privacy screen either side. If you are unlucky enough to be located next to guests who smoke, then expect their smoke to flood your room through the air conditioning system.

The most disappointing thing about this hotel for us was the very basic and unappealing food. We never thought that staying in a 4* hotel in Tuscany would see us go without fresh fruit, basil or gelato. Imagine our horror to see tinned fruit salad (complete with glace cherries) offered for breakfast when the region is famed for juicy grapes, peaches and nectarines.

Apparently our stay at the hotel was a week before the Italian holiday season kicked in. This may account for the fact that there was no food on offer during the day unless you were a full board guest, the spa pool was not turned on, the bar left unmanned, nobody by the pool and no diet coke. The hotel was quite simply as quiet as the grave with a complete lack of guests or atmosphere.

The restaurant staff are excellent, doing their best to serve the poor food in a positive manner. However, we found the Manager to be unfriendly, insincere and, to be quite frank, anti English and anti Newmarket (the company we travelled with).

All in all I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotterSpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Lovely hotel in quiet location but the hotel's shuttle bus was available throughout the day. Very friendly and helpful staff - particularly Antonio and Luigi who were great fun. Good variety of food for breakfast but more limited for evening meal. Comfortable room with great views from the balcony but the air con was not very efficient. Everywhere was very clean and smart and the outside areas were very impressive.
R&E, Lincoln

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Great hotel location for visiting Rome, Florence, Assisi, Perugia etc. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere with obliging and helpful staff. The food was good and plentiful, but don't expect an English breakfast, you're on the Continent; although the waiters are more than happy to make you scrambled eggs.
The room, a twin, was of adequate size with large bathroom and balcony. Cleanliness was exceptional and clean towels everyday!
Cross the road and walk up country track to the old town of Chianciano. Beautiful medieval town with panoramic views over the valley. Great little coffee shop, too.

Room Tip: A balcony is nice but not essential. If you want peace and quiet this is the place, if you prefer to have shops and a bit of nightlife then the new town would be preferable.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews