We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
80
115
101
92
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
115
101
92
105
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Went with a singing group. Meals were Italian basic cooking but tasty for me and despite dining in a group service standards were maintained. Cleanlines showed, fresh towels daily. bed comfortable, air con good. Shower water only warm at best.
Old quarter is ubspoilt clean and has great views. As a base for exploring the areas attractions it was first class. There is a rooftop pool would have been good to have more chairs.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
Thank gjack_shep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

A super family run hotel, with a genuine desire to look after the guests. A very good base for our group to return to in between visiting around the region.

Comfortable, welcoming and friendly, with good food, superb views from the roof top pool area.
Marvellous staff a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myreviews80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed as part of a singing group. Our room was clean and pleasant. Lovely roof top swimming pool. It would be good to have more variety at breakfast eg fresh fruit and variety of bread/rolls but lunches were lovely, Italian style. The staff were polite, helpful and generally pleasant. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16marigold116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

A super little hotel offering authentic Italian cooking. Very clean with friendly staff. Pool, suana and solarium were great. Very generous measures of spirits and house wine was most palatable! Rooms were basic but very clean. Surrounding area was beautiful and the walk to the Old Town was well worth it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a shower that has a curtain or cubicle. Some only have an open shower that is inclined to wet the whole room!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judelat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Went with a group. Service good with friendly staff.. My Italian not good but they went out of their way to make sure I had what I wanted. Bar prices wre v reasonable and drinks choice whilst not expabsive was adequate. Meals were fine for me and despite dining in a group service standards were maintained. Cleanlines showed, fresh towels daily. bed comfortable, air con good. Shower water only warm at best.
Location for facilities first class. Old quarter is ubspoilt clean and has great views. As a base for exploring the areas attractions it was first class.
Expect a restful and pleasant experience at Hotel Ave.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elloello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews