We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo La Pietriccia(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Elena(Chianciano Terme)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aggravi Hotel(Chianciano Terme)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Albergo Angiolino(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Ardea(Chianciano Terme)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Albergo da Giancarlo(Chianciano Terme)
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Santa Rita(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Andrea(Chianciano Terme)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Luca(Chianciano Terme)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
216
360
151
57
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
360
151
57
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming capbreakfast roompleasant stayspacountrysidevalleytuscanyinvestmentcheese
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The rooms were lovely, and one in particular was very spacious indeed. The rooms were immaculately clean and tidy as well. They were cleaned daily, and towels changed daily too. The air conditioning was very useful as was the fridge. The location of the hotel is excellent. Chianciano 'centro storico' is walking distance and offers superb views. The large supermarket is also walking distance. The buffet breakfast is simply amazing offering an extremely wide range of foods to suit all needs. All staff were great, but a special mention for Laura, who was a star!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MaxiDit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel V, Responsabile reception at Villa Ricci Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear MaxiDit,
thank you very much for visiting our hotel as well as for taking the time to give us your opinion which is important to us. We are glad that you appreciated our the location.
I shared your kind review with all the staff and especially with Laura who is very grateful for your words. It is always gratifying to read that the passion we put in our job is recognized by our Guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future at the hotel Villa Ricci.

Best regards,
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Nice clean hotel in a good place in Southern Tuscany. Good location if you have a car and want to tour the area. Comfortable air conditioned rooms, but bathroom could use an update. the staff are friendly, and eager to help. this is a spa. We did not try the spa but heard that it was good. Great breakfast in the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the upper floors for a better view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel V, Responsabile reception at Villa Ricci Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Ray T,

thank you for visiting our hotel and for taking the time for writing your detailed review: your opinion is important to us.

We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We would to highly recommend this hotel. The staff are really nice and helpful. We were even given a proper baby cot for our toddler. The rooms are basic yet comfortable and cleaned daily. The view from the room was very nice as well. The location is very good: close to the old town and to all amenities. It's also not far from the motorway.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graziella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel V, Responsabile reception at Villa Ricci Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Graziella M,
Thank you so much for your review and for your beautiful words! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Villa Ricci.
I am glad to see that you appreciate our staff service.
We do sincerely hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Italy

I wish see you soon
Best regards,
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

After staying last year around the same time, the only thing I remembered about the property was that it was very cold around this time but the view from the room and especially the panorama from the breakfast room was stupendous. Otherwise, not a great hotel for this time of the year. Check-in was messy though I must admit there was a fairly large group of people to take care of and not the easiest job on earth. I had good memories of a fresh juice machine and sitting near the window and enjoying the beautiful view at breakfast. Well, they closed that section, the juice machine was gone, the automatic jam dispensers were missing, coffee was average and the breakfast was very ordinary-keeping in line with the 3-stars of the hotel. Rooms are really sterile and slightly spooky in fact. WiFi was free but did not work in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wineguyindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel V, Responsabile reception at Villa Ricci Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear wineguyindia,
thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at hotel Villa Ricci.
I will share your comments with our Team , who I am certain will be encouraged to do better.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forword to welcome you in the future.
kind regards
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We've stayed at this Hotel a few times, so when we wanted to bring some friends on this trip, we requested our favorite room of our previous visits. They were happy to accommodate, and our friends loved the room and the great view as much as we have in past visits. We will stay in this hotel any time we are back in Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel V, Responsabile reception at Villa Ricci Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Bruce C,

thank you so much for your lovely review.
I'm really glad that you and your friends you loved your accommodation and the service received.

It's always a pleasure to see you again and I hope that you will be able to come back again and spend another wonderful holiday in Tuscany.

A greeting from all of us and I hope see you soon.

Best regards,
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews