We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
104
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
15
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have just finished our stay at this wonderful B&B and we were very sad to leave! Eduardo and his family made us feel so welcome - from the great breakfast on the terrace in the morning; to suggestions of things to do during the day ( a trip to Le Mortelle vineyard is a must); and rustic homemade dinner under the olive trees in the evening. The rooms are clean and spacious and the pool area is lovely and well maintained. We also used the bikes that are free to take most days to cycle into Castiglione della Pescaia which I would highly recommend as it's through stunning farmland and fields of sunflowers (just be careful at the start as you have to follow the main road for the first few hundred metres). We left laden with local wine and homemade jam - two very happy people!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Trail58282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a night recently and had a wonderful experience. Edourdo and his mother make you feel welcome from the moment you step on the property. They even sent us off to the beach with cold waters and a bag of fresh peaches.
The room was large with free Wifi.
Breakfast was excellent as well. Much more like staying with family vs a B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdoardoGarofalo, Direttore at L'Acquacotta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014
Google Translation

Grazie per la vostra recensione e per le belle parole. sono giovane e non troppo esperto ma faccio questo lavoro con passione e sono contento quando i miei ospiti la notano. siamo un team familiare e tutti ci impegnamo affinchè il soggiorno nel mio B&B sia piacevole e distensivo, soprattutto per chi viene da grandi città...speriamo di potervi riavere nostri ospiti quanto prima. saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

5 minutes from the sea, very well kept house and a wonderful gardens with an external kitchens to enjoy breakfast under the sun and by the pool (early april this was!!!) a wonderul alternatives to nearby hotels and very highly recomeded. Thanks to the very charming and extremely helpful Janetta and Edo.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Eddnaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Excellent Service, very polite and helpful people,clean and large rooms and quite, great for family and couple, pretty view around - you need to rent the car to get there and around
Wspaniala obsuga, bardzo czyste,duze pokoje,cicho i piekne krajobrazy dookola polecam rodzina i para

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We spent six nights at the L'Acquacotta in July and enjoyed every single minute.

We have been travelling throughout Italy for the last years and have never been welcomed anywhere as warmly and open minded before.

The house itself is beautifully and tastefully furnished with a wonderful garden & terrace and a great pool area. The three dogs are cute and make every dog fancier's heart beat faster.

Edoardo, his mother and his aunt were genuinely kind and helpful and made us feel 'at home' immediately. The breakfast was amazing, the home made sweets just incredible and we were offered additional fruits and drinks when we spent some time at the house during the day - the home made Aquacotta was just delicious. The entire atmosphere is relaxed and warm - the B&B perfectly blends in with beautiful Maremma. All of this made us want to stay much longer. We plan to return to this beautiful place and warm-hearted hosts.

To be fair, we have to mention that the house is located close to a main road, which means that the traffic can be noticed. Still, this did not make our stay any less enjoyable at all.

A big Thank you & hug from Germany!

A dopo...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campari21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edoardo g, Direttore at L'Acquacotta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

I'll try to answer in english, I apologize in advance for the mistakes that I'll probably commit. Thank you very mutch for the rewiew and for the compliments, having customers like you is a fortune, you are very kind and friendly and have made our work more 'simple. I am glad that you enjoyed our little B & B, you have liked the decor and our products and services, I hope you come back to visit us and if I'll go to germany I'll try to contact you for sure. I send you greetings from all the staff, thanks again, see you soon. Best reguards from me and all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews