We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roccamare Resort
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

First facts:staff speaks english badly (even in the restaurant), we stayed in what they call "villa" and I was terrified by how old the furniture is and appliances are (surely were not done any proper repairs or changes for min.10 years), kitchen is full of ants!, holes in moscito nets on windows, breakfast was brought to us from the local supermarket (packed, in bags, so never take breakfast if u stay in villa or appartment), horrible playground for children if it can even be called so, mini club with no toys or activities, lots of old people complaining about children running and shouting (children are surely not much welcome there), recommend not to book dinners either as they dont have any fresh local fishes- at the sea! they served salmon , tuna, pasta with frozen seafood mix. Otherwise, park around the hotel is good, sea is good, pool is ok, food in Italian supermarkets is as well great. However, not comming back to this resort again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareOffice, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Roccamare Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Elena K,
we regret our accomodation and services didn't meet your expectations. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and the atmosphere of Roccamare Resort.
We would like just to inform you that the breakfast service was delivered by our staff working at our market and this is one of the services included in the apartment rate, as you can easily check on our website. In the last years, we renovated most of the villas and we are still working on it in order to align the product. Children are more than welcome at Roccamare and families can find here the ideal place to enjoy a relaxing vacation. Anyway, we will take good note of your remarks to always improve our standard of service. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The good: the pool and the beach. Both amazing and mere minutes walk away. The bad: the bungalows are very dated - I got a bit of a shock at first - and the beds are not great. The restaurant is lifeless but there's plenty on offer for food in nearby Castiglione. Also, the 'basic' package means if you run out of toilet roll, they don't restock. Which is really not on as its not a cheap place. But ultimately, despite what seems like a long list of complaints, the location, along with the beach, mean I still loved it here and plan to go again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Fergal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

From the crystal clear water of the nearby beach, to the relaxing woods all around an overall good experience, terrible wifi connection though, and sometimes the service at the restaurant was below average.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alberto Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

If you are looking to vacation with elderly people and screaming kids, this is the place for you. We had book there associated hotel park zibellino but was not on the beach as photos showed. We requated to be upgraded to Roccamare for $100 euro more a night to then request sea view for yet another $100 euro only to be given the room for wheelchair adapted clients. The room is dated and the beds are hard. On top of that, we were above the entertainment of the hotel. Unable to enjoy our balcony view without hearing a band singing Pink Floyd and other American hits all evening, even when we came in, we could still hear the entertainment. For $400 euro a night you can do better at Punta Ala. we asked to be refunded for our second night but of course they refused. They are supposed to put us up on the 4th floor tomorrow. But this is still one of the worst hotel We have stayed at, especially for the price. It's a rip off.

Room Tip: Outdated hotel, elderly clientele
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLegris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We were a group of five with one child staying for two weeks in one of the "villas" the resort offers. The location of the resort is excellent, the staff is very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed cooking by ourselves in the well equipped kitchens of the villa using excellent ingredients from shops from the near town Castiglione della Pescaia. The villas are spread over a large pine-tree area, each has its own backyard so you have some privacy. The sandy beach is beautiful, chairs are offered to guests. There is a small pool which is mainly for kids. The villas's interior equipment is rather old but in very good shape, bathrooms are modern and clean.
Guests seem to come mainly from Germany and Switzerland, we noticed only few English speaking tourists within the resort.
The city of Grosseto which is about 30 minutes by car offers a very nice market, a picturesque old city and excellent restaurants.
Due to the fact that the whole area around Castiglione della Pescaia (including Roccamare) is dewatered swamp, there are lots of mosquitos in the evening and during the night. Be sure to use countermeasures in- and outdoors. By using electric anti-mosquito devices, we were able to keep the bedrooms mosquito-free.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ford-42-prefect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castiglione Della Pescaia hotels
3.4 km away
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA
#3 of 22 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
740 reviews
5.1 km away
Golf Hotel Punta Ala
Golf Hotel Punta Ala
#3 of 5 in Punta Ala
669 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#1 of 22 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
La Bussola
La Bussola
#4 of 5 in Punta Ala
132 reviews
5.2 km away
Gallia Palace Hotel Relais & Chateaux
13.4 km away
L'Andana
L'Andana
#2 of 22 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roccamare Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roccamare Resort

Address: Strada Provinciale delle Rocchette, 58043, Castiglione Della Pescaia, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Castiglione Della Pescaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Castiglione Della Pescaia
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Castiglione Della Pescaia
Price Range: €101 - €500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roccamare Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Hotel Residence Roccamare welcomes you into a paradise of unspoilt nature. It is surrounded by a charming old-pine forest and rises directly on the sea. The property is situated in a lovely area called Le Rocchette in Castiglione della Pescaia, one of the most famous seaside resort in Tuscany, renowned for its crystal clear waters and its sandy beach.The Hotel offers 51 rooms with sea or pinewood side view, equipped with all comforts and several facilities to make your stay an unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Roccamare Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roccamare Resort Castiglione Della Pescaia, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing