We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
141
140
85
59
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
140
85
59
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barsandy beachaccommodationseatuscanyapartmentcountryside
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The good: the pool and the beach. Both amazing and mere minutes walk away. The bad: the bungalows are very dated - I got a bit of a shock at first - and the beds are not great. The restaurant is lifeless but there's plenty on offer for food in nearby Castiglione. Also, the 'basic' package means if you run out of toilet roll, they don't restock. Which is really not on as its not a cheap place. But ultimately, despite what seems like a long list of complaints, the location, along with the beach, mean I still loved it here and plan to go again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Fergal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

From the crystal clear water of the nearby beach, to the relaxing woods all around an overall good experience, terrible wifi connection though, and sometimes the service at the restaurant was below average.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alberto Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

If you are looking to vacation with elderly people and screaming kids, this is the place for you. We had book there associated hotel park zibellino but was not on the beach as photos showed. We requated to be upgraded to Roccamare for $100 euro more a night to then request sea view for yet another $100 euro only to be given the room for wheelchair adapted clients. The room is dated and the beds are hard. On top of that, we were above the entertainment of the hotel. Unable to enjoy our balcony view without hearing a band singing Pink Floyd and other American hits all evening, even when we came in, we could still hear the entertainment. For $400 euro a night you can do better at Punta Ala. we asked to be refunded for our second night but of course they refused. They are supposed to put us up on the 4th floor tomorrow. But this is still one of the worst hotel We have stayed at, especially for the price. It's a rip off.

Room Tip: Outdated hotel, elderly clientele
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLegris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We were a group of five with one child staying for two weeks in one of the "villas" the resort offers. The location of the resort is excellent, the staff is very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed cooking by ourselves in the well equipped kitchens of the villa using excellent ingredients from shops from the near town Castiglione della Pescaia. The villas are spread over a large pine-tree area, each has its own backyard so you have some privacy. The sandy beach is beautiful, chairs are offered to guests. There is a small pool which is mainly for kids. The villas's interior equipment is rather old but in very good shape, bathrooms are modern and clean.
Guests seem to come mainly from Germany and Switzerland, we noticed only few English speaking tourists within the resort.
The city of Grosseto which is about 30 minutes by car offers a very nice market, a picturesque old city and excellent restaurants.
Due to the fact that the whole area around Castiglione della Pescaia (including Roccamare) is dewatered swamp, there are lots of mosquitos in the evening and during the night. Be sure to use countermeasures in- and outdoors. By using electric anti-mosquito devices, we were able to keep the bedrooms mosquito-free.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ford-42-prefect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Been here in the '70s and again early 2000 and back this year
Nothing has changed much , which is good!
Bungalows and villas reflect 1970's architectural style respecting the environmental surroundings they are situated in - they are practical and secluded enough to respect one's privacy.
The beach is well kept and pleasant -pool a bit small but recently restructured , modern and ideal for kids .
Definitely this is a family place as there is a mini club which looks after the kids practically most of the day engaging them in different activities and allowing parents to relax. Older children 12-18 are not the target as there is no entertainment at all for
Them and it gets quite boring - it's a pity - they should organize a disco club some night
If not staying in the villas where you have cooking facilities the internal restaurant is an excellent choice - great food both a la carte and in the buffet
The sea side bar which opens a bit late in the morning (10:30am) offers lunch but I am sure it could be improved - looks like pre prepared food served in cardboard boxes
There are few things that need
To be worked on but overall a pleasant and relaxing experience with very friendly staff - that is also important when on holiday!

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Frawoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews