We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
55
21
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
21
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

In a restful environment this Agriturismo is designed for families, nice the idea to maintain the old structure and naming (like our room the “Selleria”), you can feel the horse atmosphere everywhere.
One point on top of everything no food services and no breakfast… strange for an agristurismo..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristiano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina M, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Rombaia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Good evening,
we are pleased that you enjoyed the name of the apartment, but we are very sorry that you judge our agriturismo for a service that we do not (we always mention on the internet and in emails that we do not service catering and breakfast).
It is also commonplace to think that the agriturismo serve dinner, but it is not so, for example in Castiglione della Pescaia there are about 40 agriturismo, but only 4 of this have restaurant inside. In other regions of Italy, however, there are agriturismo where you can just eat and not sleep.


Regards Valentina, Ondina and Adraino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

If you are looking for a place that is amazing, relaxing and have the real tuscan soul, so you have to choce Agriturismo la Rombaia. Me and my family spent two weeks in Agriturismo La Rombaia. It's a fantastic holiday farm, really close to Castiglione della Pescaia and its marvelous beaches (just 5 minutes by car). It's located in the country side, sorrounded by hills, perfect for cycling (we did a lot!!!) and having a relaxing vacation. Our apartment was really beautiful and confortable, well furnished and extremelly clean. The swimming pool is gorgeous and you can't lose the chance to visit the II World War memorabilia museum of Adriano.
Adriano and his family (the owners) made us fill like being in home: so helpful in providing info on where to visit in the area, and also great restaurant suggestions...furthermore, we tasted their excellent wine and olive oil!!!
We look forward to going back to La Rombaia next year to spend such fantastic time again and seeing our children so happy!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina M, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Rombaia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Appartamento spazioso e pulitissimo
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina M, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Rombaia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina M, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Rombaia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews