We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
125
186
90
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
186
90
39
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This felt like camping on an industrial scale. There are tents and caravans piled on top of each other. It's so big it feels like walking around a maze. The reception staff were nice when we asked for information but on checkout you felt like a just a number, it is impersonal. The place is so busy and so packed in July you will be queuing outside from the moment the shop and cafe open. It's difficult to find a car park space and the car park is run down and dusty. The worst thing is the shower/toilet facilities, the showers and toilets are together in one unit so you will be showering where someone has just used the toilet, which trust me in 37C is not a good experience. The best things about it are the easy access to the beach and the restaurant which is really good value and great food. It's probably the best place for a family with lots of kids who are not fussy about the quality of the facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobNidenov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

A fully-equipped camping facility complete with ATM. Walk through the forest just steps away to the beach. There are showers, laundry, pizza, gelato, and a store that sells goggles, sandals and postcards!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank 248gnocchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

It was our >12th time at the campeggio maremma sans souci and we noticed some bad changes on this place:
- no toilet paper anywere, shower and toilet rooms are very old and look abandoned
- car parking lots without shadowing, no visiable parking lot numbers,
- the campsindes seem not to be maintained, e.g. a railing which border a campside was completely broken
- the ladies at the reception where unfriendly on arrival, had no timetable for the bus to castiglione, no goodbye on checkout
Our general impression unfortunatly: this lovely campground is going to be declined. It is a such special place in the middle of this old pinetum that we will give the campeggio one more chance next year, if the trend goes on we will watch out for a new place to stay. So new management: hurry up and do something!
Kind regards d.o.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank d o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My daughter (5) and myself have enjoyed our stay in August last year and wanted to come back this Summer. When enquiring about availability, I was told that under the new management the mininum charge will be for 3 adults - even if you go alone. If this is the style they value their customers, rather keep away ...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Max_Winterthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We have been going to this campground for the past two years and have just booked for another summer vacation. The staff are very friendly, the bungalows are clean and well-equipped. It is the perfec pace for young children. the beach is long and safe: no deep drop-offs. Our kids are 3 and 5. They went off around the campground cycling with their friends with no worries of safety. Cars are only allowed in the campground to load and unload. There is a small playground, a cafe and restaurant and for the kids, every now and then in the evenings, they have low-key animations (NO baby-disco at 10pm as there is in many campgrounds in Italy!!). I would throughly recommend it!

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
3  Thank lshirlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews