We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food to die for ”
Review of Osteria del Grillo

Osteria del Grillo
Ranked #26 of 402 Restaurants in Cesenatico
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$46
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

During our tour of Europe we were taken to this restaurant by our friends that we were staying with. It didn't look great from the outside and not like the kind of place I would usually choose but it was hands down the best meal of our month long trip and quite possibly the best meal I've ever eaten. Beautiful flavours and lovely fresh ingredients; I would definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Had dinner there. Small but nice osteria with rustic appearance. Good bread and focaccia, nice pasta dishes (but not terrific) and very good grilled meat as in most of the osterias in the region or you can do yourself at home but not in Cesenatico where every place is fish-oriented, and this is the reason for such a place.

Service, well the owner also serving at the tables appeared to be pissed off with the world without any apparent reasons. It reminded me once when invited at dinner at the place of a friend couple who had fight just before we arrived. If you don't care, go ahead. I care, thus I will browse elsewhere.

The rating does not take into consideration the "atmosphere". If you care, please take a notch down.

Date of visit: August 2015
2  Thank matteofX1518ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and I are MASSIVE fans of steak in London (Roxies, Gaucho, you name it) and we loved the tender steaks 'filetto di manzo' or 'tagliata' one! (In fact, they were so good, we went twice!) Seasoned really well and simply. We also got the roast potatoes as a side. Lovely staff- Alice is particularly personable. Molto delicioso, grazie mille!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank GemmaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

friendly service, nice furniture with air condition, and the most important: great, fresh food with home made ingredients. Delicious meat, pasta and bruschette with prosciutto crudo sliced life at your sight!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank 692nataliag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

The steaks were beautifully cooked and the tagliatelle delicious. Best to book at busy times thanks for a great evening

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Bex470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria del Grillo also viewed

Rimini, Province of Rimini
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
 
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
Cesenatico, Province of Forli-Cesena
 

Been to Osteria del Grillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing