We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
229
40
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
229
40
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boats private beach the water is crystal clear spacious accommodation gorgeous views sicilian paradise beach is lovely sun chairs small bay a wonderful stay minute walk perfect place to relax the cliff no lift each evening hotel guests reception area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

Perfect place for a relaxing holiday. Stunning location in a picturesque quiet bay 20 mins walk from Cefalu town centre. We loved Blue Bay. Everything about it is generously proportioned and designed to maximise the stunning views. We had a big apartment / suite, great big shower, huge comfortable bed with lovely cotton sheets, well equipped kitchenette, even had a clothes line at the back. Huge deck to ourselves with expansive sea view plus we had a shaded table for lunch. There’s only about 20 apartments / rooms and it seems to be designed to give everyone lots of space and special sea views. Private beach is very chill, and it was great fun having the pedalos, kayaks, paddle boards, doughnuts, snorkelling gear and comfortable lounger/umbrellas at the beach. All free to use. In a town where the main beaches looked mobbed even mid-September and lounger/umbrellas are pricey, this is an amazing bonus. Really stunning breakfast room on the cliff edge. Sea view bar available too. The family who run the hotel couldn’t be nicer. We found Cefalu very busy still in mid-September, so Blue Bay was the right choice for us away from the crowds but within walking distance. Nice trattoria La Tavernetta 10 mins walk away in the Port. We needed a good rest and Blue Bay did the trick. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leesville1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2022 via mobile

One of my favourite hotels we’ve stayed at ever.
The set up of bay, access to water kayaks etc, the phenomenal view, the architecture and above all else the staff made this an outstanding destination.
Fabio and team make the whole experience everything you need. They are incredibly kind and want only for you to have a brilliant stay.
We will be back I’m sure

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EFK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2022

Our stay at the gorgeous Blue bay hotel was one like no other! Our accomodation was clean the aircon was effective and we had stunning views of the sicilian coast! We enjoyed a spritz on both the beach day beds and our large balcony/terrace!
It was only a short 20 minute walk into the heart of Cefalu or a quick taxi ride!
The water was crystal clear, the staff were kind and helpful and talk about breakfast with a view!!
Thank you for having us blue bay, I would love to return!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rubybeasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2022

Bellissimo! We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Blue Bay. The staff were so kind, helpful, and eager to ensure we enjoyed our stay (which we did of course). The view from the room was stunning, and the vast balcony space was perfect for sunset drinks and a game of cards! The breakfast service was one of our highlights. We enjoyed a wide range of treats, fresh fruit and delicious coffee - all with a panoramic view of the gorgeous Sicilian coast. The private beach was perfect for swimming, and the sun chairs were perfect to enjoy an Aperol Spritz on. If you ever find yourself in Cefalu, make sure you stay at Blue Bay - you won’t regret it!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pc_11_pc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2022

Blue Bay definitely has the wow effect when it comes to views. From just about anywhere on the property you will have an unobstructed view of the beautiful sea. While a room a was little smaller than expected it did not stop us from enjoying ourselves. The terrace right outside our room was a perfect place to relax once the sun went down. The dining room for breakfast also has a view and breakfast is tasty and plentiful. The private beach is quite lovely and is equipped with plenty of floatable toys and a small concession stand with beverages, snacks, and outdoor necessities. This family run business is full of heart, warm hospitality and care…..very personable and always welcomed me by name. They go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful visit.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews