We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
108
177
70
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
177
70
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2019

We came backpacking to Cefalu on the train from Palermo and did not book any accommodation in advance. We came across this hotel which is very close to the railway station. The young lady at reception was brilliant and called her manager to arrange for us a room with a balcony at a discounted price (without breakfast). The room (111) was spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable and the balcony looked down on a local workshop with a view of the sea to the right. The room has a mini-bar and Sky TV with a wide variety of channels. The location is ideal as it is just across the road from the train station and 5 minutes walk from the beach front. There is also a Spa supermarket close by. The only reason I am not giving the hotel 5 stars is for two reasons. One, We could not charge our electrical items in the sockets next to bed as out adapter plugs would not fit in them and instead had to use the hair-dryer socket above the sink in the bathroom which we were a little concerned with. The other reason is the noise from the street outside which can start at 05:30 am but strictly speaking this is not really the fault of the hotel. A big shout out to all the staff who were very friendly and welcoming throughout our stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheTravelingBluenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

I think this hotel is decent for the price. The area is super expensive so this was reasonable. I would say the staff is definitely the best part. Do NOT go to the restaraunt they provide a discount for. I’m disappointed they even affiliate themselves with the restaurant. It was awful. But otherwise, the rooms were pretty nice and the location is great if you are coming from or leaving by train. The room had a faint smell of cigarettes but the room itself was very clean.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gabrielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I stayed here for 2 nights in April 2018 and am glad to have done so.
I found the location near to the train station to be handy.
The staff are lovely people and speak several languages.
My room had a nice bathroom and I found the breakfast to be just perfect.
I'd suggest this is not ideal for older people though as there are steep stairs.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChristopherAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very old and the bathroom is horrendous. But the price of the room is cheap and location is very good.

Pros: location, mostly friendly staff, spacious room

Cons: hotel parking is impossible to find in GPS, breakfast is limited, bathroom is really horrible (plasticky and not that clean)

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank hfng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is bargain priced for the area.It is close to the beach and Cefalu center-however it is difficult to find-It is located on the first floor of an apartment building-to get to the lobby you must go down about 20 steps-as the road slopes in back-the signage for the hotel is very small and easy to miss-There is an elevator that will bring you down to ground level where there is free parking-Reception was very cordial and helpful=The hotel is in need of updating-Breakfast is 5Euro extra

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jocat1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews