We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
381
392
144
64
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
381
392
144
64
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach huge pool the cliff takes about minutes pasta old town terrace tennis sea coast angelo meats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2021

We found our stay at Hotel Kalura fantastic. We were amazed with the beautiful scenic views, the excellent service, the comfortable yet stylish room and the location. The staff were so friendly and helpful, particularly Angelo and Giuseppe behind the bar who worked hard to make us feel warm and welcome (some of the best bar men we have ever met..) we will miss the gorgeous food and delicious cocktails. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a perfect holiday ❤️

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roisinbrophy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

When they set the restaurant between lunch and dinner, they put bread sticks and a couple of rolls on the table. There they sit until the guests arrive - the bread now cold and dry.
The service is fine, but the food is not excellent.
The first night I had the risotto, and the rice were just a little raw - a little too al dente.
The second night there was a large hair in the potatoes, and the pork roll was: not a roll, just some minced meat in a covering, and it was dry and bland.
One other thing: When you have a mirror ceiling, you need to polish it. And the uplights have to be cleaned for dead flies.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jørgen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Rooms were pretty cheaply decorated, hair dryer was basically a hand dryer, shower was good and powerful but the whole time we were there the soaps were never filled up and completely empty which we asked to be refilled every day but to no avail.
Went to the restaurant at 9.10 they said they wouldn't offer us any hot food only salads as they said the kitchen closed in 15 mins even though it wasn't meant to close until 9.30.
If a kitchen closes at 9.30 surely your hot food stays on until 9.30 otherwise advertise your kitchen stops at 9.15.
I said this to the kitchen manager and he got angry was was very argumentative and aggressive.
We were told you can only order salads but then he said we couldn't have a chicken salad as it would take too long to cook the chicken. Like seriously???
It's a 25 minute walk to town walking quick as my gf and I are very fit and a lot of the journey is walking at the side of the road with no path so if you have a family keep that in mind as we got a taxi back rather than risk the road.
Views and beach were great but restaurant and food was terrible and the staff in there were rude.
Front desk staff were nice but not overly helpful as asked for best excursions and things to do around the area and she said she'd draw up a list, next day we asked and nothing, no list, no recommendations just a blank look.
Wouldn't recommend if you want to be near town or are a
foodie as to get good food takes a cab or a journey along a not so safe road.
Much better places in my eyes I'd stay in the old.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kleinster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 October 2020

The Kalura is one of the few hotels which appears nicer in reality than on the pictures of the various internet pages.
It is situated a nice 20 minute walk from Old Town Cefalu, "around the rock".
Our seaview room was small and had no special luxury, but a gorgeous view and it felt comfortable. The only downside was the toilet whoch only had sliding door that did not fully close. WIFI was stable.
Breakfast was a little time consuming due to the Covid restrictions. You had to wait in line for everything you want. Generally the food in the restaurant was good and not too pricey, and you could sit on the beautiful terrasse.
Lots of parking space free of charge.
Pool was nice but way too cold.
Service was friendly throughout our stay.

Room tip: Seaview is a must!
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Christian_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

So we stayed in a double room with sea view on the 5th level. The balcony view is incredible. The cheap price reflects the bathroom but if you can look past this, it is fine. The rooms were very clean and the staff all super helpful. Breakfast outside on the terrace very special to start the day. Finally, the sheltered cove is a great sun trap and super spot to go snorkelling. Do not go to Mondello, come here is our best advice. Beautiful town also 15mins walk away.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlpinebreaksChatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews