We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
61
6
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
6
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool minute walk private beach suitcases spa seafront luxury umbrellas towels cheese noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2022

Our first time in Cefalù, where we selected the Sunset Hotel purely for the 'looks' on the website.This 4* hotel actually only opened its doors in March 2022, perfectly located on the boulevard, which takes you directly to the heart of Cefalu within 10 minutes' walk.Regarding the hotel we can be brief, service is perfect.Can only say that the always friendly staff will serve you well! As for the hotel, perfect location, just across the road, a private beach reserved for hotel guests, with excellent sunbeds, umbrellas (included) with lunch time, lunch service on the beach, for those who want to use it . Rooftop bar with infinity pool are, in a word, fantastic. I have to be honest, service during the day at the rooftop bar could be a bit better, doesn't start until 4.30 pm (I'm dedicating this to the start-up issues. )Rooms excellent, perfectly working soundless air conditioning, clean bed linen, towels, etc. every day. Still room for improvement, large mirror not (yet) present (is on order according to owner) and some hooks or towel rack in the bathroom would also be nice.All in all, an absolutely fantastic hotel, and, once the spa and health center are ready, I suspect the hotel will be approaching its 5th*.We look forward to coming back, highly recommended!Ruud and Iris.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank Iris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SUNSET HOTEL, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Dear Ruud and Iris,
Very happy that guests like you had a wonderful and unforgettable experience at the SUNSET Hotel **** Cefalù and are confident that we will be rated as 5-star, we would like to take this opportunity to send you our best regards from the entire SUNSET Hotel**** Team, where the guest becomes family! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Rosa
Hospitality-Front Office Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2022

Really lovely small and very friendly staff.
Rooms so clean with a basic nature but comfortable and all we needed! Clean towels every day, the whole hotel is spotlessly clean
The roof terrace is a perfect addition and most welcome on a hot day. The selection of drinks from the roof terrace the additional of food will be perfect when the hotel is complete later this year

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SUNSET HOTEL, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Dear Holly S,
Thank you for taking the time to share this positive and super review! We'll be sure to share it with the SUNSET Hotel**** Team to let them know to continue to do a fantastic job, and we hope you'll stay at SUNSET Hotel **** Cefalù again soon. Best regards from the whole SUNSET Hotel**** Team, where guests become family!
Rosa
Hospitality-Front Office Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

A relatively new hotel with a nice rooftop terrace with a pool overlooking the village. About 10
Minutes walk from the centre of the village and next to the main beach.
Service was kind and friendly and room was comfortable.
Probably they could improve some small details — surely when restaurant and more facilities will be finished, it can become one of the best places to stay in Cefalù.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank snow_on_the_ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SUNSET HOTEL, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your appreciation with excellent notes, it is much appreciated! Our team works every day to offer our guests an incomparable stay, and reading your words gives us the necessary energy to continue to give the best of ourselves. Looking forward to see you again with all our facilities completed in order to become a five star SUNSET Hotel in Cefalu' one of the best place to stay in Cefalù.
Best regards from the entire Sunset Hotel Team****, where the guest becomes family!
Rosa C.
Hospitality-Front Office Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

Cefalù’s Lungomare (seafront) is one of the most scenic beach fronts in Sicily with hotels, well serviced lidos, bars, restaurants and kiosks all along the promenade; but further down the road and away from the hubbub of laughter and shouting by both locals and tourists, there nestles a gem of a hotel that majestically overlooks the Tyrrhenian Sea.
The Sunset Hotel is everything you’d expect in terms of Sicilian hospitality: a warm welcome at the 24 hour reception centre, clean rooms and service with a smile; nobody is too tired or too busy to attend to you and your needs!
Rooms are spacious and air-conditioned and are cleaned daily, with every level of amenity provided for (including a personal safe in your room for your valuables,secured its ) and breakfast in the garden is definitely the best way to start your day – unless you decide to succumb to the lure of the sound of the waves and go for an early morning walk on your private beach which is right across the road from your room. Go for that magical walk and then have breakfast – who cares in what order – you’re on vacation – spoil yourself!
And then some: as if the seaview is not gratifying enough, the establishment offers an infinity pool that has to be experienced first hand: the pool deck boasts a spacious area with lounge chairs and umbrellas,a roof top bar to tickle your taste buds with apertivi or a glass of Chardonnay and a sunset view that ….well…you have to be there at that magical moment to capture it on camera and in your mind.
The Sunset Hotel has rightfully secured its spot as an establishment of value on Cefalù’s Lungomare and with every guest that passes through, it will surely remain a memorable experience in the minds of all those who visit it from the four corners of the earth.

Room tip: smart aircon in every room so you don't have to worry about leaving the balcony doors open
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JacquiS117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SUNSET HOTEL, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Dear Jacqui,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your appreciation with excellent words and filling all the five grants, it's much appreciated! Our team works every day to offer our Guests an incomparable stay, and reading your words gives us the necessary energy to continue to give the best of ourselves. Magic moments are also for us welcoming Guests as You who appreciates Cefalu's beach, SUNSET Hotel****, Sicilian hospitality at the reception, clean and spacious rooms, services always offered with a smile, breakfast in the garden, infinity pool, rooftop bar with aperitivi and glasses under the stars remaining in the minds memorable Magic Moments.
Looking forward to see you again soon Guest SUNSET Hotel **** in Cefalù

Best regards from the entire Sunset Hotel Team****, where the guest becomes family!

Rosa C.
Hospitality - Front Office Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2022 via mobile

We’ve recently returned from a glorious visit to Cefalu and stayed at this wonderful location. The staff went out of their way to look after us when we arrived and their service was excellent . The pool is outstanding with panoramic views across the bay. The sunset pool bar was a welcome addition towards the end of our stay and the gin and tonics were amazing! Counting the days until we can return!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SUNSET HOTEL, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Julie, thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are really pleased to know you appreciated the staff, the pool, the bar and our drinks. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards from the entire SUNSET Hotel Team****, where the guest becomes family!
Marta
The Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews