We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$591
View deal
Priceline
US$622
View deal
FindHotel
US$527
View deal
Expedia.comUS$617
Hotels.comUS$709
Trip.comUS$818
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
503
220
71
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
503
220
71
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocky beach main building hotel is beautiful breakfast and dinner old town sister hotel sea sunbeds rocks euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2019

Nice resort type accomodation in older garden view room. Beautiful resort with great swimming pool and beach access 20 mins walk from Cefalù which is a truly beautiful Sicilian town.

Wonderful breakfast buffet outside on a lawn overlooking the sea.

Train track nearby but not overly noisy. Would also be a great place for families. We were a couple and enjoyed our stay. Very helpful staff

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Maryveronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lecalettehotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Calette Garden & Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear Maryveronic,
thank you very much for sharing such a nice review about your recent stay at our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have appreciated the helpfulness of our staff,our swimming pool, the beach area and the breakfast served at Calaluna Restaurant.
We wish to receive you once again at our hotel.
Best regards,
Carmela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

Stayed here as part of our honeymoon. The hotel itself has great facilities. The pool is lovely and quiet and very relaxing. There are other private areas where you can enter the sheltered bay. Its a special place. Our room itself was lovely (bedroom area) however the bathroom was very old and dated as and such did not look or feel clean. It was strange to refurbish the room but not the bathroom. We had noise from the train but we didn't find that any problem. One noisy wedding on one night but to be fair it stopped at midnight. All staff are polite and helpful. The walk to Cefalu felt long in the heat so we taxi'd in on a few evenings as the shuttle stopped operating at circa 18:30. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend. Would just request a fully refurbished room if we went again. Breakfast was delicious and served overlooking the bay.

Room tip: Avoid rooms with old bathrooms
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missfandango13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lecalettehotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Calette Garden & Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear Missfandango13,
we thank you very much for your review about your recent stay at our resort.
It's very gratifying to hear that you describe our hotel as a "special place", thank's to our facilities, to our quite and relaxing pool area, to our breakfast served on the grass at Calaluna Restaurant, to the politeness and helpfulness of our staff.
We hope to receiving you once again in our hotel so that you may have the opportunity to enjoy our Wellness centre that is going to be ready soon.
With our warmest regards,
Carmela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

We went there with a group of 25 teams FIAT 500 ( RentalRallye through Sicilia) on our first evening after landing in Palermo.
We were lucky as we were in a Junior Suite ( saw some friends in a STANDARD room which was far below the standard we had)

The views were great as well in evening as in the morning when sun raises over the Mediterrean Sea with some sailing boats around in the Bay, pittoresque !

Beautiful pool, the restaurant is good but not excellent.

We surely recommend this hotel and ask for a JUNIOR SUITE with a somptuous terrace.

If possible, we surely come back. Beautiful area and kind people and helpful staff in Hotel.

Room tip: JUNIOR SUITE and enjoy the breakfast
Date of stay: May 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ericv601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lecalettehotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Calette Garden & Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear Eric V,
we thank you for the kind words used for reporting how enjoyable your stay at our resort has been and mostly for highlighting the views from the hotel, the beauty of the common areas, the helpful staff and the view from the terrace of the junior suite.
We hope to be able to receive you again at our resort, perhaps also in Suite Calette or Villa al mare, which are other typologies of rooms that we are sure you will love!
Best regards,
Carmela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

My family and friends booked several rooms at Le Calette Garden & Bay and No. 5 in late July of this year. Check in was very smooth and we were very impressed with the location, the beautiful pool deck, and the dock and cove areas. The food was good, and the service was very nice.
We were however appalled by the rooms, in both hotels, but especially Garden & Bay. The hotel is a disjointed mass of properties that have been loosely purchased near the main building with little thought for comfort or design. We stayed in two rooms, the family room and the club room. The family room was so small, with two beds crammed into it, that there was no room to open our suitcases. The club room was slightly more spacious (which is ridiculous considering the family room was much more expensive and meant for 4 people. However, they both shared similar problems. The decor and fixtures are extremely dated. The soap in the bathroom wouldn't rival what you'd find at a cheap motel. I asked for an iron from the front desk and was told that the hotel did not give out irons to guests, and I would have to pay for the (typically) overpriced laundry service. The phones often did not work, and the lights would periodically turn off and on (not uncommon for Sicily, but not experienced at any other hotels on our trip.) Not to mention we were completely unaware when we booked that the hotel becomes a club on Saturday nights, which had our windows rattling until 4 in the morning, with no offer of earplugs.
I walked out of this hotel feeling overcharged and underwhelmed considering the outstanding reviews and beautiful surroundings. If the rooms hadn't been so expensive I think we would have been satisfied, but to call Garden & Bay even a 4 star hotel seems a serious overstatement. Anyone used to standard amenities in hotels in North America or Asia will be disappointed in this place.

Room tip: Rooms facing away from the dock are quieter on Saturday nights.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zirocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2019

The hotel is fabulous, friendly staff, amazing rooms, and delicious food!
The hotel was full but not once did it feel busy. It is laid out over pool, sea terrace and then reliable shuttle bus to the private beach.
The restaurant is a Calming relaxed setting with attentive staff and good fair priced wine and food.
Thank you for an amazing holiday calette - we will be back!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gemmalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
lecalettehotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Calette Garden & Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear Gemmalyn,
thank you very much for writing this review about your experience at hotel Le Calette.
We are glad to hear that you have appreciated the friendlyness of our staff, the quiet atmosphere of our areas, the quality of the food and the reliability of our shuttle bus service.
We will be more than happy to welcome you once again at our hotel resort very soon.
With our best regards,
Carmela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews