We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
75
178
106
40
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
178
106
40
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Overall we had a very pleasant stay at the Cecinella with the family.

The pool area is really nice. Pools are handy with a small one for the little kid and the animations are good (spec. in the evening with the baby dance). The staff is overall really nice.
Houses are clean and big enough considering that you do not plan to stay inside during your whole stay :-) No oven and the TV is rather small. The kitchen could be slightly more equiped if you want to cook.

On the downside the nearby beaches (walking distance, around 10min.) are not the most pleasant beaches of Tuscany and I would advice to take the car to go further south to spend some time on really nice beaches.
Also a bit annoying are the prices at the bar... i would have drank a few more beers during my stay if it was more affordable.

Room Tip: A house/bungalow by the pool might be handy but will be noisy in the evening during the animations
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Great place to stay! Great Pool! Great staff! Our room was big and comfortable with nice amenities. The food was ok, but nothing to remember. We already have planned to go back to this fantastic place and enjoy our holidays!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteInTuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We have been the second time here and we liked it again. Location is good, distance to the beach is short. The animation is good for smaller kids, ours did not use it that much. In addition amimation this time is was more taylored to local kids.

Onside restaurant is of good quality, friendly staff. This year the place was not that crowded, which also was nice.

Overall a good place to have a family holiday, distance to Pisa and other inland locations are rather short. Beaches in the area are in easy reach.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Well, what shall I write.... For a 3 star Villaggio it's  worth the money. 
Appartment is not bad, but it hasn,t been cleaned thoroughly for a long time (lotsa spiders on the ceiling). 
Our bed was verry wobbly. If one person moved, the whole bed was shaking. 
The kitchen was poorly equipped. No microwave, no oven, no watercooker, no coffeemachine ( but hey we are in Italy, so who needs one). 
We had a tv, but the screen of my ipad is bigger, and for worse, we had no tv signal at all. Wifi was available, but only in the main building. And because of the remote location, even Vodafone had a very poor signal.
And the worst of all, the shower had a showercurtain.... Yuk... Assuming they never clean those ( how would they??) one can imagine it's not very hygenic to take a shower.

The nearby beach is not the best beach of Tuscany so for a nice day on the beach you have to drive by car. 

Parc however looks nice and clean. Only yelling is from childeren at the pool or from the nearby camping. Parc is very quiet! 
On site shop has all you need, restaurant has friendly staff, fitness is not worth mentioning.

In short, we will never come back here. But not because of the Villaggio. But because of the awefull Tuscany beaches nearby. And maybe because of the shower curtains. A little upgrade could do this parc no harm!

Don,t trust your TomTom while driving there!! Unpaved roads are seen as normal roads. Not good for your car. Unless you drive a SUV

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank m1st3ryGu3st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

La Cecinella is a smart location of apartments and houses for adults with or without kids located out in the green adjacent to the sea village Cecinella. It offers all you need for a splendid holiday and can form the base for exciting trips to unlimited attractive locations and spots in the Tuscany area. Sports for all taste is offered in the Villaggio and in the near surrounding. The sea is close enough where you find after a short foot walk rural beaches. While crossing the smashing pine tree forest where the univers stands still you're enttertained by the crickets who chirr deafening under the needle roof. The village named the same with Cecina lives the Italian style on excelent levels. Food and dishes in all variations, gelati of all flavours and full-bodied wines keeps you from returning home. The service of the Cecinella team is professional with the charming italian hospitality. We can highly recommend this location enjoying it since 2004.
Martin and family

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinOberwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews