We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
371
62
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
62
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I was expecting hi quality but nothing prepared me for the standard of service excellence and attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble. They exceeded my expectations. Would recommend this hotel experience to anyone looking for a truly exceptional getaway. The food and hospitality were outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I spend long periods of time in Cattolica for health reasons and always stay in the residence because not only because of the fantastic central location, value for money, great appartments and huge balconies, but also the friendliness off all the staff, who always do their best to help. Being a solo traveller with health problems this is very important.

Also it has free wifi access, another necessity for me being a lone traveller.

Quite simply, it offers all i need and I wouldn't go any where else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 33Maria33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I spent a week at this hotel with my family . From the moment we arrived we were given a very warm welcome from Filippo and the family . The rooms are simple & clean and everything in working condition . We ate at the hotel everyday for breakfast , lunch & supper - after a week there we packed on the kilos as the food is excellent , each day you are given a choice of pasta's (primo) and secondo and desert . It is all very good .
The staff which work there aLso vey friendly and they help make your experience special .

The hotel is well situated , close to the beach & the centre of cattolica . There are many shops ,coffee shops & reataurants in walking distance . Once you get to the hotel you do not need a car .
There is Also a nice pool at the ancora residence that you can use .

If you're thinking of going there you must give this place a try !!

Room Tip: Request a room not on the main road
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolcevita_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Spent a lovely weekend on the Adriatic Riviera lodging at this outstanding Hotel & Residence complex. Starting from the private parking moving to the pretty pool this is the right pick for a budget conscious traveler. Aside from the amenities available at the place the city center is extremely close with all its dining options.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priv_Dis_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2007

hotel Ancora is a very nice family hotel. The owners are very helpfull and friendly.The rooms were extreemly clean and large.The food was exellent.Typpical Italian dishes.Only the salatbar was a bit simple.
It also had a nice and clean swimmingpool with 2 jaccuzzi in it.The hotel is situated in the centre of Cattolica and near to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gisberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews