We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Non cambiare!"”
Review of Hotel President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel President
Ranked #11 of 182 Hotels in Cattolica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have until now spent 8 consecutive summer holidays in this nice and clean
hotel with delicious italian food, very kind service personnel, run by very capable, friendly and nice familygroup.

In coming May we shall make to President our next, in order our 9th holiday trip
lasting again 4 weeks like in 2011 and 2010!

Based on our quite long time experience we do sincerely and warmly recommend President to families and couples of all ages ( even if with a small petdog along )!

That´s why we shall return to President of Cattolica in the middle of May, year after year!
We do not change President = in italian: "Non cambiare President!"
Pertti + Astrid
Helsinki, Finlandia

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jyrkipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Hotel President
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband and I have been visitors to the President Hotel Cattolica for the past 25 years. First with our children and for 20 years with children and grandchildren. We have visited other countries and hotels but always have another holiday in The Hotel President.
It is like returning home to our other family and friends. The atmosphere is extremely friendly and we always receive a wonderful welcome. The family and staff create a relaxing atmosphere always making sure the guests needs are important.
The rooms are comfortable and have air conditioning, as does the dining room. Room service and is carried out daily. The food for breakfast and evening meals is excellent and plentiful, a choice is always available for the evening meal and an abundance of food provided for breakfast.
Lounging on the sunbed by the lovely pool is perhaps my favourite place and where the children can enjoy the fun.
The hotel is situated a 3-4 minute walk to the beach and to the interesting cafes and shops.
We have already booked for 2012 and my grand daughters are excited and really looking forward to enjoying two weeks holiday. We all look forward to seeing Roberta and her family; Maurizio and his family ; Marco and his parents see you all in July!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2007

Just returned from our second stay at this super hotel in two years, already checking flights for next year! This lovely little hotel is situated just outside the main part of town, about two minutes walk from the start of the main shopping/ eating area. The rooms are comfortable and air-conditioned and cleaned daily, there is satellite t.v but all in Italian or German( except MTV europe on ch.21) The main staff members all spoke good English and we had no problems being understood. The owners Marco, Maurizzio and Roberta are the nicest people who are always willing to help with any requests. Lorenzo the night guy/barman makes a mean cocktail and speaks good English too. The pool area and poolside bar was taken care of by Roberto who was constantly checking the filters and sweeping the area when not making the best Cafe Latte for miles. The President makes an ideal base to explore Cattolica and the surrounding area, there is a stop for the little road train about 200 metres from the hotel and a nice restaurant about 150 metres left of the main entrance.
This hotel is very popular with Italian families and is ideal for those with children, our daughters enjoyed themselves very much. This hotel is, as the Italians would say, Bellisimo!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kyushotiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2007

We have stayed at this Hotel three different years. It is a family run hotel and the atmosphere is very friendly. There is a loverly pool and surrounding area with conservatory. It is in a quiet area yet only a few steps away from the main shopping area. The rooms are comfortable but not exceptional. The food is very good. I would recommend for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

Stayed: May 2004
6  Thank focuspub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2006

After a 16 year absence from visiting this hotel, I was more than pleasantly surprised by what I found. From the physical improvements to the hotel, such as air con and all the being rooms re-decorated, to the friendly staff and excellent service, nothing left me disappointed about returning to the Hotel President. We stayed on a bed & breakfast basis, the food consisting of fresh rolls, pastries, cereals and yoghurts, and plently of it! Even if you catch the end of breakfast at around 10am, there was as much on the table then as there was first thing. Other guest assured us that lunch and dinner was just as excellent, with food choices offered the day before to select from and the kitchen often being able serve alternative dishes for the children. Around the large pool there is a bar, table football and a table tennis table, and plenty of sunbeds to relax on in the lovely green surroundings. You get a real authentic Italian feel to your holiday staying at the President as it is not used by any British tour operators. We booked by email, which was always promptly answered and even our taxi transfer from Rimini airport was taken care of. With excellent positioning, just a 2 minute walk from the start of town, and fantastic service, the Hotel President is a must for a relaxing family holiday!

12  Thank signer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cattolica hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Luxor Beach
Hotel Luxor Beach
#8 of 182 in Cattolica
419 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#37 of 182 in Cattolica
307 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Villa Enea
Hotel Villa Enea
#31 of 182 in Cattolica
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Ines
Hotel Ines
#19 of 182 in Cattolica
448 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Waldorf Palace
Hotel Waldorf Palace
#28 of 182 in Cattolica
945 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#9 of 182 in Cattolica
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Address: Via Gran Bretagna 20, 47841 Cattolica, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Cattolica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 182 Hotels in Cattolica
Price Range: €85 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel President 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel President, surrounded by greenery and flowers, is situated in a pleasant and quiet area near the beach with views overlooking the sea and the hills. Modern and completely restructured, it offers all the necessary comforts to make your holiday really funny and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing