We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
206
135
51
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
135
51
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club star hotel san marino spa board shower
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Compliments to all the staff! They have provided us your best services. My family and me have tried for the first time this execelent hotel in a huge situation. .2 baby..The first one 2 years..The second one 2 months. .I confirm that is not easy. .But in this hotel we found good facilities to live the holiday quietly and happily without any difficult. Everything is nera and confortable. The center Village and the beach are in front of the hotel. The Rooms are very quiet and very clean thanks to very good of Giorgia for the 6th Floor. The meals have a good Quality and variability. Compliments above all to Federica!
Thanks for the excellent vacation!
Di Pietrantonio Busseti Family

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scattofisso T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Proprietario at Victoria Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear “ScattofissoT or Pietrantonio Busseti family”
we are really happy to read all these nice words and even proud to have made your stay with your family as an excellent holidays.
Thanks a lot from everyone of us. Wait for you again!
PS – non sappiamo perchè…ma ci ha scritto in inglese e rispondiamo in inglese ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We have just stayed at the Victoria Palace Hotel in Cattolica for 5 nights. We booked 3 rooms for 6 adults & 4 children with breakfast & dinner included as well as access to the Delfino Beach Club.

I must say that it exceeded our expectations. The staff were always cheerful & friendly and only too eager to help with anything that we needed. I must give a special mention to the Bartender & the Food waiter who always managed to get any order that we wanted, even when it wasn't on the menu. With 4 small children to please, that couldn't have been easy to do.

The hotel was modern & clean with everything that you would expect from a 4 star hotel. It is in an exceptional position near the centre of Cattolica right on the boardwalk on the beach.
The food was excellent with a different menu every time including wines, beer, water & soft drinks.
We used their wellness centre for a massage & indoor pool & spa. Very relaxing.

The beach club had a patrolled beach, swimming pools, bars, play grounds, showers, change rooms etc. etc. Fantastic way to enjoy the beach.

We all enjoyed it so much that the children did not want to leave.

Once again, thankyou to all at Victoria Palace Hotel for making our holiday one to remember.

We will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank LorisSalerno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Proprietario at Victoria Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Mr Salerno, we all thank you very much for your fantastic review!
We’re very glad that you appreciated every aspect of your holiday, from the excellent food to the services of our wellness centre.
It’s very positive to read that every need has been satisfied.
Hoping to have you again among us, we send you our best regards from Cattolica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Stayed at this hotel for one week whilst in Cattolica to attend the MotoGP event at Misano. Limited reviews online, but booked this hotel as we had noticed it last year and thought it looked nice.

Reception - very cheerful and we were checked in within minutes. Given information on breakfast and the hotel facilities.

Room - we had room 403 which had a side facing view of the street and the beach. Room was very clean and a reasonable size. Towels and linen were a good quality and changed daily. Mini fridge and safe provided free in room.

Food - we only used the hotel for breakfast so cannot comment on the lunch or dinner menu. Breakfast was mostly continental style. There was plenty to choose from but on a couple of the mornings they seemed to be running out of things e.g. two mornings no juice, two mornings no boiled eggs or yogurt.

Bar - drinks were more expensive than when compared to the bars and restaurants round about. Not really a negative comment as this is standard practice in hotels.

Pool - strange set up. We used the pool on Saturday without issue, When we returned on the Tuesday we were asked for our room card and told it would be 10 euros to use the pool. If we wanted to use the steam room or sauna that would be another 10 euros. We found this odd as no charges had been mentioned when we checked in. We have never been in a hotel where we have been charged to use the pool. Did not use the spa so cannot comment.

Location - great location beside beach and just a minutes walk from the main street and shops. Hotel does not appear to be affiliated to any of the beach owners. We were left free to choose which section of beach we gave our business to.

Would we return / recommend? Yes, overall we were very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank misty1811_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Proprietario at Victoria Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Misty 1811,
your long writing is absolutely very important for us and we thank you for staying with us. Your analysis seems to be right. If we can, we only would like to explain you our point of view about swimming pool: it is on payment because it belongs to the SPA and only some of our package stays offers a daily SPA using free.
We apreciated your comments and wait for you next year. Have a nice time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The lobby and restaurant area are modern and beautiful.
But! But as you go up into the rooms it all changes into a nightmare. The room was old and not maintained (that is quite common in Italian hotels), windows were dirty but you got to look straight into the room of the neighbouring hotel 5 meters away - so forget about the view.
At night it was hard to sleep as the wind was coming through all sorts of holes.
Did I forget to say the hotel is located on the beach. Well just as thousands of other hotels are. That aspect is not relevant.

We were there in April, the city was empty. Nevertheless it was impossible to find parking!! :(
Unless you have a very good reason to go to Cattolica, avoid altogether.

Room Tip: waterfront rooms only give you a view.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed for 10 days in this hotel. The comfort room was small, so we asked for an upgrade: no problem in the early season and for a very good price we got a suite. It was situated at the street, sometimes at night there's a lot of noise (traffic, drunk shouting and singing people).
Staff is very friendly and helpfull, the manager for the breakfast could laugh some more, his face was like thunder and rain most of the time.
Beds not the top, a bit on the hard side.
A pity was that the airco was not working yet, so at night it was quite hot in the room.
Bathroom: you could not stop the rain shower while using the hand shower. The water did not run away fast enough so the half of the bathroom was wet. Because there is no good ventilation you had lots of condens on mirrors and walls.
Breakfast: on the menu: eggs/bacon, but there was no bacon, also not the next day.
Parking is beside the hotel and no charges.
Location is very good, Wifi was OK, but you had to login again and again.
All together: price/quality reasonable, not a tophotel.

Room Tip: take the suite
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harry_puts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews