We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
412
167
21
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
167
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rustic hotel walkable distance boil your own eggs short walk hotel is great separate building main building breakfast was excellent a lovely stay lovely town chianti region air conditioning breakfast is served nice room our honeymoon pool area is beautiful grounds
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon after getting married at le Filigare vineyard nearby. We have stayed here a couple of times before and have always loved it. The hotel is so rustic and cute, it feels like going home each time we go. I still had some of our wedding flowers and the lady on reception arranged for vases so they could be displayed at the hotel. Our room was decorated with hearts and petals too. We had a lovely lazy afternoon in the garden before walking down into Castellina for dinner. Although it was only a quick visit we’re sure we’ll be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. There are lot of vineyards and awesome resturants around this place. The rooms are very authentic and very well maintained. Really enjoyed the feel of it.

You will get some discounts in the restuarants near by if you tell them you stay in this hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yash888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

A beautiful and enchanting place, with great location! The town, which is only a 15 minute walk, is filled with great restaurants surrounded by breathtaking scenery and old beautiful buildings! We had a great time at the hotel! The breakfast was good, and the employees were really helpful and gave us the best recommendations. I would really recommend everybody to stay here if you’d like to experience Tuscany without being surrounded by tourists. Idyllic and charming hotel! We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Malene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing. Perfect hotel in the Siena/Chianti area. Can’t give it a good enough review. Would stay here every time we come to Italy. Very perfectly located in between Rome and Florence but isolated enough to get the Tuscany feeling. Modern amenities with an old school charm

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Stayed here for 6 nights in July. The air-conditioning worked well in the room, which is always a plus. It is a 10-15 minute walk into town but pretty easy (although downhill on the way to town and uphill on the way back). There is not a harder working employee than "Seeko", he was so kind and helpful at all hours for our group.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caraolson1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews