We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
106
22
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
22
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Enjoyed two nights here in nice big room overlooking the coastal plain towards the sea. The hosts made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed their hospitality with breakfast in the garden on a warm sunny morning. Staying in a traditional house in a small hilltop town was for us much more pleasurable than the alternative mass market resort style places in the nearby coastal towns. As the house is right on the last bend in the road coming into the town the only downside for us was some traffic noise...

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank geebee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovanniBellagosti, Proprietario at Villa Le Luci Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review. You will be always welcome at Villa Le Luci.
Kind regards - Villa Le Luci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

It is just to good to be true! We call it our paradise! A heaven of charm where you can chill out, enjoy life and meet nice people. Giovanni, the owner, is the perfect host and we cannot help but go back every year! 10th anniversary is ahead this year! Congratulations Giovanni!

Room Tip: Each of the rooms has its own charm - go for any of it.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exhilaration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

This is the second time we spend a magical weekend in this amazing Villa. The warm welcome, bedroom comfort, unique high quality standards and the culinary breakfast experience, made for the second time around, our best choice while in Tuscany... Thank you Giovanni for all your valid suggestions. The afternoon at Paradú ecoresort was just the perfect end of our journey!!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Fun B&B in a great little town. The B&B is well run, the manager is fun and easy to get along with. Breakfasts are good. Some folk in our group weren't delighted with their rooms but my wife and I had no complaints...actually we loved ours.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My wife and I stayed for several nights recently and had a fantastic time. All the previous reviews say it all, this place is great, I'm unable to add any more accolades, there is nothing else to say about Villa De Lucia, its fantastic. Giovanni really takes great pride in his work and establishment, a fresh breakfast each day different, is a highlight.

Our only disappointment had to do with the charming small village of Castagneto Carducci itself. Unless one had a prior reservation, getting an meal was impossible. Some restaurants did appear to say that they were fully booked, when in fact they were not. They appeared to be following a practice that we have come across previously in Italy, locals were always served first and could always get a table. Disappointing when a village like this really survives on tourism.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear away from traffic noise
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacko582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews