We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
100
107
49
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
107
49
20
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I have stayed at the Montechristo before and thought I would try here. The rooms are quite small and a real concrete feel to them, aircon is fairly noisy and not much light coming in. Fridge clanked so turned it off. Balcony OK but only just enough room for 2.
This appears to be a German/Swiss run hotel accommodating package holidays as the breakfast was not international. WiFi only worked in the Lobby. Easy walk to Marina di Campo though. Basic place to stay if you need it but preferred the Montechristo

Room tip: Rooms with a sea view would be good if you can get one.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We had a great, relaxing stay at the Riva del Sole. We had spent a long time researching hotels on Elba island particularly ones with a restaurant that would allow us a bit of freedom when our baby was in bed. This hotel was perfect for us. The rooms were spotlessly clean, our baby was given a very comfy cot and the service was good. The rooms don't have sea views, despite being on the sea front. However, the fact that we were given a room close to the restaurant and bar area (which wasn't noisy at all) meant that we could settle our baby for the night, leave our monitor at reception and go out and have dinner together (which is a real luxury these days!).
The evening meal was substantial and very good value- particularly the pasta course. The breakfast wasn't great but then again we're not big fans of the continental breakfast anyway. They could improve that by having a toaster or a grill for the bread!
We would definitely return. Great location, food and service.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheKents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria Palmi, Albergatore at Hotel Riva del Sole, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews