We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Priceline
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
Orbitz.comUS$107
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
173
134
54
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
173
134
54
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza della breakfast was excellent the hotel staff city fridge castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2021

Nice hotel with friendly personal in the centro storico of Brescia. The room was nice and clean, the bathroom very small. The bed was rather hard. The breakfast was extensive and very friendly served. Lots of restaurants in the neighbourhood of the hotel. The hotel is in the zone where cars are not allowed. Parking under Piazza della Viitoria is 16 euros a night. Ask for a room not on the street side, could be very noisy untill late at night.

Room tip: Ask for a room not on the street side.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank meeuwpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 January 2019

You simply cannot beat the location - right in the centre of things. I arrived on a cold day in January, and the room was far too warm - I got shown how to turn it off, and never turned it back on again.
I didn't hear anything from the street, but I did get woken up by people returning at 0115, the acoustics in the hotel were a bit noisy and echo-y, and early in the morning I could hear people moving around the hotel. I could hear the phone ringing at reception as well.
The bed was comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful and it was really good value for money.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 556KateH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 January 2019

I stayed one night for a concert at Chiesa di San Giuseppe which was nearby.
Really comfortable bed and a nice room on the first floor looking onto the old street outside. Breakfast contained a good selection of continental foods in a fairly small dining room. What made the hotel special was the staff who were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PattiSmithfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 December 2018

We - a couple - were initially coming for one night, as we were looking to stay in Brescia for a dinner at Santa Guilia (very good restaurant with unique 1000 Miglia design). We found this nice place to stay in the city center. The rooms are clean and the location is optimal for a visit of Brescia. The staff is very friendly and nice. Nearby is a restaurant - owned by the same owner as the hotel: this is very good (eat the noodles with gorgonzola sauce and the tagliata). We came back two days later and stayed another night.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ralf G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2018

This Hotel has the best possible location in Brescia, a really interesting and beautiful city. The Hotel is clean and the personell kind and effcient.
The breakfast is worth having, the price is good and the croissants are great.
We reccomand the hote which has a great value for money

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sfintoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews