We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
PricelineUS$85
FindHotelUS$85
eDreamsUS$79
Agoda.comUS$85
travelup.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
26
83
64
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
83
64
23
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Cheap hotel, point on cheap. Smells bad and in a rough neighborhood. Ended up having to park about 400 meters aways for a secure place. The local scene is night is questionable at best. That's the bad. The good is they have 3 person rooms and the beds were very comfortable for being twins. Best night sleep on this trip. If you are just here for a quick nights rest, I'd highly suggest it.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank WardaddyUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joanna l, Direttore at Cristallo Hotel Brescia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016


dear customer

thank you for recensitopositivamente our facility to have found our hotel comfortable and I slept well.

pultroppo the station area as in all the stations visited by various people like that and still you have seen in a quiet period of August are a few people at the station.

Many people create bad smells in external propio road to the lack of people but more for the rudeness

However if you were to go back to Brescia we'd love to have you back our guests

best regards
Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

(+) Location: close to the train station.
(+) Breakfast: sufficient and delicious.

(-) Smell: it was obvious that previous guests were smoking in the room. Because of the smell, we've placed coverlets in the closet and opened the window for all night, but it barely helped.
(-) Noise: it was impossible to get rest - seemed like you are sleeping in the train station.

Surely, it's not a 5 stars hotel, but the basic things should be cared about. I am sure, you can do better:)

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarleKeliauninke2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joanna l, Proprietario at Cristallo Hotel Brescia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

guest friendly

Thanks for reviewing our property.

to have found our position and good and breakfast.

with regard to the smell of smoke in our hotel and we regret strictly forbidden to smoke but there are still people pultroppo rude that does not respect it herself it already future guests.

We apologize greatly for this problem that you have had and believe me we always do everything to make the most of the stay of our guests.

if it were to return to Brescia we will make us happy if you would be our guest again in the future.

best regards
Alexander
Google Traduttore per il Business:Translator ToolkitTraduttore di siti webStrumento a supporto dell'export

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Went there to see the Mille Miglia event in June, and this hotel was booked for me by a family member...As soon as you exit the train station, you just feel like getting out of this area because of the gangs activity and weird ambiance...but then you realise that the hotel is right next to this area...The only positive point of this hotel would its 3 minute walk from the train station...The rooms are more than basic, minimum comfort. The breakfast was very ordinary...But the worst was without a doubt the noise...The train station starts operating very early and the street cleaning vehicle was cleaning around for hours...Probably left it on idle and took a nap...So if you have to book a room at that hotel, I would strongly suggest to request a quiet room...

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room (train station just nearby)
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadiantrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joanna l, Proprietario at Cristallo Hotel Brescia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

dear customer
thank you for your review and the fact that he had stressed the proximity to the station and this definitely a very favorable point propio to its proximity to everything but pultroppo propio why conporta also some minor discomfort not perceived by all accounts, the external noise, and people attending the station.

As for the breakfast here I pultroppo I must point out our varied offer of fresh products, both sweet and savory products that for people intolerant so I'm sorry to say basic, for instead evvero rooms are simple but clean and functional and this sicuramenti I think is more important.

we'd love to have her again our guest in the future that you can do completely change your mind about our structure,.

best regards
Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Great location, less than a block from train station, and buses and a block and a 1/2 from subway! Breakfast was included and if the attendant is around they will make you a latte/ cappuccino etc:)Great restaurant across from hotel!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javierx46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joanna l, Direttore at Cristallo Hotel Brescia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

dear customer

to say thank you very much for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us you enjoyed our location and breakfast in the morning.

we will be very glad to have again our guest

Best Regards
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The hotel is located close to station and metro so it is convenient for travellers on foot. However note that there is a flight of steps to the reception area and there is no lift. I watched dumbstruck as a one legged guest hopped up the flight of steps with the help of his partner and crutches. We were directed to park in a spot for which we paid 7euro a night only to have the owner park his car behind us, so we had to inconvenience him each time we needed to use the car. Consequently we decided to find a restaurant close by and went on foot.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnySunnyMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joanna l, Proprietario at Cristallo Hotel Brescia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

dear customer, thank you for having reviewed our structure he appreciated the comfort of our hotel close to all major points of interest.

As she stressed our property is located on the first floor without elevator pultroppo not have accepted the application to make the lift.

As rigarda our guests especially the disabled are notified before booking or stay in our facility that we have the lift if the customer and our host was not found in the problematic situation.

as far as the car park we pay parking spot under our structure and for us there is no problem in having to move our car will be missed

however close to us there is also a parking lot at a cost of 10 euro for 24 hours where you can park without any problems.

Thank you again for me and my staff to have stayed at our hotel and we'd love to have her again our guest in the future

good year

best regards
Alessandro la rocca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews