We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
DoubletreeUS$95
PricelineUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
Expedia.comUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
40
24
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
24
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews positive experience nice stay room was clean free parking nice hotel gym supermarket metro station car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2022

We were just passing through, it was a quiet location, free parking and they accepted dogs. Staff were friendly during check-in. Their restaurant was not open and we were too tired to go out. They were helpful in helping us order pizza from a local restaurant which arrived quickly and was delicious. Room was clean and big. There was a supermarket just around the corner which was handy to stock up on snacks before continuing our journey.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DoubleTree by Hilton Brescia Brescia, Vendite at DoubleTree by Hilton Brescia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

Dear Kristin W,
Thank you for sharing your beautiful feedback and for your kind words.
We are really glad to see you had a comfortable stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2021

Had to go to Brescia for business. This hotel is very clean and modern. The staff was friendly, helpful, and many spoke English. The speaking English was very helpful as I don’t speak Italian. This was my second stay at this hotel and I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tmtstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DoubleTree by Hilton Brescia Brescia, Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Brescia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear tmtstuff,
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5* feedback with us and your kind words.
We are really glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We remain available for any future assistance you may need and we hope to welcome you back at DoubleTree Brescia soon.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

The hotel is new and nice, but the service is the worst I have ever had in a DoubleTree by Hilton. For the easiest things you have to ask two or three times. Breakfast was ok, but if you have any special request like scrambled eggs wirhout milk, not possible.
There was only one friendly person at reception desk, all others should work somewhere else but not in a hotel.

+ new hotel
+ nice gym
+ nice pool area
+ nice location
+ supermarket around the corner

- bad service
- no special request at breakfast possible
- pool hours only from 2 pm till 7 pm

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank frankkO2806RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

The hotel is clean, with nice parking and near the metro station. Unfortunately I was charged extra (almost double the amount of my stay), with no reason. When I reported it to the staff, they where giving me random excuses.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Babis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

A nice hotel with lots of small annoyances. Large parking lot around the corner from the hotel, but no sign towards that parking and no sign or logo to indicate that it even belongs to the hotel. Only one person on duty at check-in, who also has to take all phone calls in the meantime, so quite a long waiting time. No ‘do not disturb’ doorhanger available in the room. Rooms are not so quiet: no nuisance from traffic, but more from the neighbours next door and one floor higher. We had two (!) tv’s in our room, but they both react to the same remote control. So switching channels on tv 1 also turns on tv 2 on max volume, unwanted. The last 45 minutes of breakfast, all tables are full with dishes and no set tables available anymore. No ‘welcome host(ess)’ in breakfast restaurant, so you have to find a clean table and find cutlery yourself. Four (!) different types of milk at breakfast, but three days in a row all four jugs were empty. You can get fruit juice, yoghurt, milk and cereals safely yourself, but coffee and bread are for some reason behind a covid19-counter: that means queuing with 10 to 15 other guests (some of them disrespectfully not wearing face masks) at less than 1,5 metres distance because of safety. One or two hotel employees behind the breakfast-counter are really working like crazy to get everyone their toast, eggs and pastries (thumbs up!) but still you have to wait in line for 10 minutes if you only want a cup of coffee. When leaving the restaurant there is a step down that is almost unnoticeable, I have seen people tremble. The swimming pool had a life guard on duty always (!) but only has 8 sun beds, for 130+ rooms. In the gym there is a water cooler, but no cups or bottles, so you have to drink directly from the tap. We went back to our hotel room to get two plastic bottles of water, but at check-out we were informed they were not complementary (€2,50 each). The minibar however did not have a price list. One of two elevators was constantly stuck at the 4th floor during our stay. Directly next to the reception there is a sign pointing to a toilet group, but on the door there is a paper indicating that it is reserved for hotel staff only. No directions or guidance towards the toilets that guests are allowed to use.

Overall, nice hotel with nice rooms. Still moderately happy and satisfied with our stay here. However, a hotel manager with an eye for detail could certainly recognise a lot of possible improvements here. I had the feeling the hotel was short-staffed.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank EricfromNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews