We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
36
18
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
18
11
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We stayed there for overnight stop-over on our way to Tuskany, Italy. The location is very nice, direkt at lake Garda just separated from the stony beach by the main road. The hotel itself looks quite good, there is a nice pool area and there seem to be an older part of the building and a newer one. The rooms of the newer part looked quite decend from outside, however, we stayed in the older part and had two rooms there. One was directly with seeview, very nice, the disadvantage is the very busy main road direktly between the hotel and the lake shore which produces noise all night long. The bathroom is very small and in one room the shower and toilet were separated just by a shower curtain, if one takes a shower the whole floor including the toilet surrounding is going to be wet. The few pieces of furniture in the rooms were functionable. The room is ok to stay for one night, however, if one going to be longer there, it won't probably a good idea, as it does not feel like "vacation" in this rooms. However, it was quite clean I must say. The breakfast was not to my likening, lots of items were pre-wrapped in plastic foil and the coffee produced from a self-service machine is just horibble, the orange juice is no orange juice but maybe some beverage containing some hints of orange juice. But sitting outside on the veranda with a lake view does compensate for this.
All in all a reasonable value-for-money hotel with some good and some negative points. Good for one night, not longer in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jupp Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here in a room with the lake view. Beautiful sunset! The hotel is basic, clean, and comfy. Breakfast is great-lots of yummy food.
It is right on the lake highway so there is traffic noise but it was worth.
Budget price-good value

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

we needed to stay one night near Lago di Garda, we chose Hotel rosmari because of its great location.
there was a free parking zone and nice owner.
the room was clean but kinda old, The walls were very thin, you can hear everything that's been going on, problem if you're a light sleeper.
it matched our badget.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed with friends this early September and I found this hotel to be very good value for money. Our room was basic but very clean and beds were comfortable. The lake view made it! Breakfast buffet had all you may need. Valerio and his team have been always so accommodating and friendly, got great restaurant recommendations. Parking is just there in front of the hotel and at no cost. Loved the beach and the clear waters of the lake as much as the swimming pool of the hotel. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriziaBesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Recent 3 day stay at this hotel was characterized by warm and friendly staff, beautiful room with balcony and panoramic vistas of Lake Garda. Valerio and his staff made us feel welcome . In the lobby is a small collection of motor scooters on display. Castelletto village is a 10 minute walk on the lakeshore. There you can find all amenities as well as some great eating places. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zdatny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews