We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Osteria del Boccondivino
Ranked #3 of 115 Restaurants in Bra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We had dinner twice in the courtyard, the food is good, very reasonable prices, but the chairs and tables a bit uncomfortable. I would liked a bit more professional looking staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerardthehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018

First, they have done a great job at making their courtyard gorgeous and perfect for al fresco dining. Service was very friendly and good. We are obviously extreme foodies, and are very into locally sourced food and respected ingredients. We didn't feel like they respected the ingredients or even took the time to talk about them (we speak Italian). We had a nice bottle of wine. My husband had a selection of cured meats, average. I had a grilled vegetable with burrata antipasto, and it was one of the worst preparations I have ever had. The vegetables were preroasted, ice ICE cold, and the burrata was extremely cold. It did not melt, there was no meddling of flavors. It was as if they cooked it yesterday, put it in the fridge and took it out and put it in front of me. If you are respecting local ingredients, this is not how you do it. For pastas we had the agnolotti which was good. We also had the tajarin, which wasn't exceptional. It was pressed string thin from a pasta extruder and was average for the area. Also, a whole grain tube pasta with small squid and zucchini. Fishier than I expected, but the pasta was cooked to true Italian standards for a fish based sauce. Overall, underwhelming and disappointing because of the lack of respect for the ingredients when this should be their focus. You will very rarely hear be gripe about prices for the amount of reviews I write, but for the price we paid for this meal, we dined at a 5 start restaurant for lunch with much higher quality of food.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GattoViziato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

This is a must place to visit. We had a great lunch 2 hours of food heaven. Good service helpfull staff peaceful setting in a quiet courtyard. Ignore the negative comments and give it a try its worth the money

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Monday, most of Piedmont is closed, and we stumble across this excellent eatery in a pretty courtyard setting. We had a delicious glass of Barolo with fried courgette flowers followed by squid and vegetables. Our friend had the Vitello tonato. It was excellent all round. Nice service, delicious food. Perfetto!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Y6522ZNdavidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We have been there almost every year when we are in Piemont region. This time with our small baby and experienced a very child-friendly staff.
The nice patio offers a lot of shadow and the food is fantastic. Typical piemontese dishes with best ingredients - slow food at it’s best for reasonable prices. Don’t miss to go there when you are in Bra (or even go there for having lunch or dinner)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank dominario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria del Boccondivino also viewed

 
Bra, Province of Cuneo
Bra, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Osteria del Boccondivino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing