We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$210
Hotels.comUS$210
TravelocityUS$210
Orbitz.comUS$210
eDreamsUS$210
FindHotelUS$210
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
307
68
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
68
5
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2019

A well run family hotel, that has everything for their guests. Spa, bicycle lock up, lovely lounge area with a bar, great breakfasts and dinner to be booked. Dinner was set 4 course at a good price. Staff so friendly and helpful. Lovely parking, and gardens with furniture in the sun. Hotel Alu surrounded by mountains, with snow most of the year. Very beautiful setting. Is situated 500m out of town, so nice walk into town. Loved our stay here, and would love to return.

Room tip: If you take room card out of the electricity supply in the room, your cellphone and iPad do not charge.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer35777243120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2019

Super friendly and caring staff that contacted me beforehand to know our preferences and to give advice about the route. Really nice and very helpful! Good location. Perfect for family stay. Additional thanks to Davide.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KristinaL1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2019

What a lovely hotel. Perfectly positioned opposite the Gondola station. Free parking. First Class ski hire shop, OKGO, at the end of their drive. Service friendly and very efficient. Ski store with heaters for boots. Lovely spa with sauna and steamy and whirlpool. Food was always fresh with great choices. Would thoroughly recommend this lovely hotel. Best value for money.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2019

The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped. The interior design provided a cosy atmosphere. Kitchen appliances allowed us to cook our own meals. The bedroom has two separate beds, so it made an ideal kids' room. Wifi is strong enough to watch movies online. The place is just footsteps away from the ski room. And on top of it all, the hotel is the closest one to the Bormio2000 gondola, so you can easily get there with your ski boots already on.

Room tip: If you plan to cook, take some salt and sugar with you, so you don't have to buy a big pack. Otherwise, it is all perfect.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherpa16481772319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel during our winter vacations and were pleasently impressed by hotel facilities. The rooms are not very spacious but very well designed so there is enough space for everything. The hotel itself is nicely decorated. They also have a private parking there you can always find the place, even in high season. The location is not in the city center, but very close to ski rental. The choice of products and their quality are very good, even taking into account thats its what Italy is famous for, good wine selection as well. We took half board option and had no regrets though there are a lot of nice restaurants in Bormio. The stuff is also very helpful and nice. We enjoyed our stay a lot!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daria784
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews