We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$98
eDreamsUS$98
FindHotelUS$98
EtripUS$98
Agoda.comUS$98
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
176
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021

Located in an excellent location, charming decoration, lovely and smily staff.Breakfast is served in an inviting room.  They have also a bakery attached so that you get a variety of bakes, cakes and bread.  Best breakfast that we had.Very highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shiri_Sh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

This hotel is truly amazing!
All the staff go above and beyond. They give excellent advice and are so helpful!
The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The decor is very stylish too!
Breakfast - a great selection and excellent coffee, and the best background music :)
Whilst you're staying here, hire bikes and cycle along the river and through the mountains. My absolute favourite activity whilst we were there and made the trip!
Also, book directly with the hotel as the rate is a lot better :)

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 273jamesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2021 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel San Vitale and have nothing but positive comments.
The owners and staff of the hotel are charming, helpful and friendly and genuinely aim to please and welcome their guests.
The hotel is clean and comfortable and in a very central location in the heart of beautiful Bormio.
We wouldn’t hesitate to stay at Hotel San Vitale on future trips to Bormio.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travelbug070
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at hotel San vitale. It exceeded our expectations on many things. Key highlights: supercentral location, new hotel furnished with style, very comfortable bed and great shower, very nice sauna/little wellness room, excellent breakfast (high variety of food, and it includes the cakes they sell at the bakery next door - one of the most famous of Bormio, with a long queue outside basically always), and most importantly the hosts and everybody working at the bar/kitchen are the nicest and kindest persons ever - they really made us feel home and made the best they could to help us with any need (including tips on things to do and places to go to, restaurants etc).

Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lauracF2618BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2020 via mobile

Wow, this place was fantastic and is definitely worthy of a visit. The hotel has recently been refurbished with a modern wood decor look. We stayed in a junior suite overlooking the central square of Bormio and loved the design of the rooms and bathroom. The staff were incredibly helpful with personal suggestions of what to do and where to eat. The breakfast was excellent with a wide range of options available. There is no in-house restaurant for dinner but as you’re in the centre of town there are plenty of options nearby which the staff will be more than happy to talk you through.
Our room didn’t have air-con (which they advised they are currently installing) but the several openable windows in the room meant that this wasn’t a problem.
In conclusion, everything about this hotel was outstanding and was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hugh_traveller212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews