We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Eira

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Eira
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed here for one night during August. It really is in the most beautiful location surrounded by the mountains. The room was very disappointing. Pretty small and no windows except for a small skylight. However it was just a flying visit but a view would have been nice. We chose to eat in the hotel restaurant and boy are we glad we did. The food and service was very very good , we had a three course meal with drinks and it was very reasonable, a beautiful setting watching the sun go down and all the lights coming on down in the valley as we ate our pasta! Breakfast was very nice too and checkout quick and easy.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salcha66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    93
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
90
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at the Eira for a few days during the English Ski Championships a few days ago. The service was fantastic. The staff were great. The food was excellent! They couldn't do enough to help us.

I'm a hotelier in Austria and am usually very critical of otjher hotels - not this one. It was really good - thanks do Barbara and Sarah for all their help.

We'll be back

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

We was there one night in March 2011.
Hotel little, just outside the city centre but clean, very good service, very good breakfast and price averages/low
Restaurant little bit expensive but good for pizza

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Champ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2009

We recently stayed at Hotel Eira just for one night as we were travelling around Europe.

The hotel is located just outside Bormio the views from the hotel are amazing we were the only ones staying in the hotel so it was really quiet, we ate in the restaraunt in the evening and the pizza was lovely. In the morning we had breakfast which exceeded are expectations as there was plenty for us crossaints, yoghurts, meat, cheeses, bread rolls cereals etc there was plenty for just the two of us.

We did walk up into the little village for a look round which was really nice.

All in all we really enjoyed are stay here even though it was only a short one but would highly recommend great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bormio hotels
1.1 km away
Agriturismo Rini
Agriturismo Rini
#3 of 42 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Meuble Sertorelli Reit
0.2 km away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#9 of 42 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#19 of 42 in Bormio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Funivia
Hotel Funivia
#5 of 42 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.5 km away
Meuble Cima Bianca
Meuble Cima Bianca
#18 of 42 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eira

Property: Hotel Eira
Address: Via Per Piatta 24, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eira 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Eira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing